VIDEO: Green Bay Men's Soccer Preparing for 2013 Campaign

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: August 15, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

By: Andrew Gavin (@GBGavin)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – The Green Bay men’s soccer team began practice this week for the second season under head coach Dan Popik, working hard to incorporate 19 newcomers and prepare for a  challenging 2013 schedule.

After practice on Wednesday evening, GreenBayPhoenix.com caught up with Popik, senior Sam Krenzien (Wauwatosa, Wis.) and sophomore Jordan Dover (Ontario, Canada), who shared their thoughts in the above video on early competition in practice, establishing a winning culture and guiding the newcomers.

To check out a photo gallery from Wednesday’s practice, click here.

Before officially starting the season on Friday, Aug. 30 at DePaul, Green Bay will play two exhibition contests. On Wednesday, Aug. 21, the Phoenix welcomes St. Thomas to Santaga Stadium for a 3 p.m. kickoff. All fans are welcome to attend the contest free of charge.

#

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix and @GBPhoenixMSOC.

Like Green Bay Phoenix men’s soccer and Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Sunday , August 09
Women's Soccer 
vs. Viterbo (Exhibition)
2:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Wednesday, August 12
Women's Soccer 
vs. Northern Illinois (Exhibition)
6:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Friday , August 21
Women's Soccer 
at Northern Iowa
7:00 PM
at Cedar Falls, Iowa (Cedar Valley Soccer Complex)
 
Sunday , August 23
Women's Soccer 
at South Dakota State
1:00 PM
at Brookings, S.D. (Fishback Soccer Park)
 
Friday , August 28
Women's Soccer 
vs. St. Mary's (Calif.)
1:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Friday , September 04
Women's Soccer 
at North Dakota
4:00 PM
at Grand Forks, N.D. (Ellig Sports Complex)
 
Sunday , September 06
Women's Soccer 
at South Dakota
12:00 PM
at Vermillion, S.D. (USD Soccer Complex)
 
Friday , September 11
Women's Soccer 
vs. Chicago State
3:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Sunday , September 13
Women's Soccer 
vs. Eastern Washington
7:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Friday , September 18
Women's Soccer 
at Detroit
2:00 PM
at Detroit, Mich. (Titan Field)
 
Sunday , September 20
Women's Soccer 
at Eastern Michigan
12:00 PM
at Ypsilanti, Mich. (Scicluna Field)
 
Saturday , September 26
Women's Soccer 
vs. Oakland
6:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Wednesday, September 30
Women's Soccer 
at Milwaukee
7:00 PM
at Milwaukee, Wis. (Engelmann Stadium)
 
Saturday , October 03
Women's Soccer 
vs. Cleveland State
1:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Saturday , October 10
Women's Soccer 
at Youngstown State
12:00 PM
at Youngstown, Ohio (Farmers National Bank Field)
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Bergstrom
FunDeco
Ron's Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL