VIDEO: Green Bay Men's Soccer Preparing for 2013 Campaign

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: August 15, 2013
Print RSS

By: Andrew Gavin (@GBGavin)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – The Green Bay men’s soccer team began practice this week for the second season under head coach Dan Popik, working hard to incorporate 19 newcomers and prepare for a  challenging 2013 schedule.

After practice on Wednesday evening, GreenBayPhoenix.com caught up with Popik, senior Sam Krenzien (Wauwatosa, Wis.) and sophomore Jordan Dover (Ontario, Canada), who shared their thoughts in the above video on early competition in practice, establishing a winning culture and guiding the newcomers.

To check out a photo gallery from Wednesday’s practice, click here.

Before officially starting the season on Friday, Aug. 30 at DePaul, Green Bay will play two exhibition contests. On Wednesday, Aug. 21, the Phoenix welcomes St. Thomas to Santaga Stadium for a 3 p.m. kickoff. All fans are welcome to attend the contest free of charge.

#

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix and @GBPhoenixMSOC.

Like Green Bay Phoenix men’s soccer and Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.

SCHEDULE
Thursday , August 25
Women's Soccer 
vs. Southeast Missouri (FC Green Bay Night)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Sunday , August 28
Women's Soccer 
vs. Air Force
2:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Friday , September 02
Women's Soccer 
vs. Eastern Michigan
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Sunday , September 04
Women's Soccer 
at Illinois State
1:00 PM
Normal, Ill.
 
Sunday , September 11
Women's Soccer 
vs. South Dakota State
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Friday , September 16
Women's Soccer 
vs. Northern Kentucky
6:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , September 24
Women's Soccer 
at Wright State
6:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Wednesday, September 28
Women's Soccer 
at UIC
7:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Saturday , October 01
Women's Soccer 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 08
Women's Soccer 
vs. Detroit
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 15
Women's Soccer 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
Wednesday, October 19
Women's Soccer 
vs. Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats TWC SportsChannel  
Saturday , October 22
Women's Soccer 
at Cleveland State
1:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Friday , October 28
Women's Soccer 
vs. Youngstown State
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Copp's
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Haberdasher Limited
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
FunDeco
Ron's Cheese