Tuesday Timeout: January 29

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: January 29, 2013
Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Andrew Gavin recaps successful a week in Green Bay Athletics, one that saw the men's tennis team start its season 3-0 and sophomore Michael Tenzer pick up Horizon League Player of the Week honors. Gavin also talks about the swimming and diving teams' victories over the weekend, the women basketball team running its winning streak to 11 games, and men's basketball junior Alec Brown earning Horizon League Player of the Week recognition after scoring his 1,000th point in a road win at Milwaukee on Friday.

SCHEDULE
Sunday , August 28
Women's Soccer 
vs. Air Force
2:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Friday , September 02
Women's Soccer 
vs. Eastern Michigan
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Sunday , September 04
Women's Soccer 
at Illinois State
1:00 PM
Normal, Ill.
 
Sunday , September 11
Women's Soccer 
vs. South Dakota State
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Friday , September 16
Women's Soccer 
vs. Northern Kentucky
6:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , September 24
Women's Soccer 
at Wright State
6:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Wednesday, September 28
Women's Soccer 
at UIC
7:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Saturday , October 01
Women's Soccer 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 08
Women's Soccer 
vs. Detroit
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 15
Women's Soccer 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
Wednesday, October 19
Women's Soccer 
vs. Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats TWC SportsChannel  
Saturday , October 22
Women's Soccer 
at Cleveland State
1:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Friday , October 28
Women's Soccer 
vs. Youngstown State
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Live Stats  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Copp's
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Haberdasher Limited
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
FunDeco
Ron's Cheese