Tuesday Timeout: November 6

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: November 06, 2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - In the spirit of Election Day, Green Bay Athletics is encouraging its Facebook fans to vote for this week's Green Bay Phoenix Fan of the Week. Voting ends on Friday at noon CT, with the winner receiving two tickets to Saturday's men's basketball season opener against Chicago State at the Resch Center (1 p.m.). Head to the official Green Bay Phoenix Facebook page to enter and vote.

Also in this week's Tuesday Timeout, Jill Wunrow recaps the week that was in Phoenix Athletics, which included wins by the volleyball and swimming and diving teams, as well as some postseason awards for men's soccer. This week's update also previews the upcoming schedule, which includes the regular season openers for men's and women's basketball.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Thursday , September 18
Women's Soccer 
at Northern Illinois
7:00 PM
DeKalb, Ill.
 | Live Stats  
Sunday , September 21
Women's Soccer 
at Western Illinois
12:00 PM
Macomb, Ill.
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , September 27
Women's Soccer 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 | Horizon League Network  
Saturday , October 04
Women's Soccer 
at Wright State
1:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Wednesday, October 08
Women's Soccer 
vs. Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  | TWC SportsChannel | Horizon League Network  
Saturday , October 11
Women's Soccer 
at Cleveland State
12:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 | Horizon League Network  
Saturday , October 18
Women's Soccer 
vs. Detroit
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  | Horizon League Network  
Wednesday, October 22
Women's Soccer 
at UIC
7:30 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Saturday , October 25
Women's Soccer 
vs. Youngstown State (Senior Day)
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  | Horizon League Network  
Friday , October 31
Women's Soccer 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  | Horizon League Network  
Monday , November 03
Women's Soccer 
at Quarterfinals
TBA
TBD
 
Thursday , November 06
Women's Soccer 
at Semfinals
TBA
TBD
 
Saturday , November 08
Women's Soccer 
at Finals
TBA
TBD
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports