Article Image

Men's Basketball Falls to Milwaukee in HL Tourney Semifinals OT Thriller

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 08, 2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

ASHWAUBENON, Wis. (AP) -- Jordan Aaron scored 28 points and Matt Tiby added 15 with 10 rebounds as No. 5 seed Milwaukee (20-13) knocked off top-seeded Green Bay (24-6) in overtime 73-66 in the Horizon League tournament semifinals Saturday night.

Milwaukee (20-13) will face No. 3 seed Wright State in the championship on Tuesday in Dayton.

The Panthers trailed by four late in regulation, but Aaron made two free throws and a layup in the final minute to force overtime. He split a pair of free throws and missed a 3-pointer on the following possession, but Tiby got the putback.

Aaron drained the clock down to 22 seconds and drilled a jumper, making it 69-64. Keifer Sykes followed with two free throws, but couldn't connect on a jumper following a Kyle Kelm turnover. Tiby sank four straight free throws to ice it. Greg Mays had 17 points and nine boards, while Sykes scored all 15 of his points after halftime for the Phoenix (24-6).

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Sunday , August 09
Women's Soccer 
vs. Viterbo (Exhibition)
2:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Wednesday, August 12
Women's Soccer 
vs. Northern Illinois (Exhibition)
6:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Friday , August 21
Women's Soccer 
at Northern Iowa
7:00 PM
at Cedar Falls, Iowa (Cedar Valley Soccer Complex)
 
Sunday , August 23
Women's Soccer 
at South Dakota State
1:00 PM
at Brookings, S.D. (Fishback Soccer Park)
 
Friday , August 28
Women's Soccer 
vs. St. Mary's (Calif.)
1:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Friday , September 04
Women's Soccer 
at North Dakota
4:00 PM
at Grand Forks, N.D. (Ellig Sports Complex)
 
Sunday , September 06
Women's Soccer 
at South Dakota
12:00 PM
at Vermillion, S.D. (USD Soccer Complex)
 
Friday , September 11
Women's Soccer 
vs. Chicago State
3:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Sunday , September 13
Women's Soccer 
vs. Eastern Washington
7:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Friday , September 18
Women's Soccer 
at Detroit
2:00 PM
at Detroit, Mich. (Titan Field)
 
Sunday , September 20
Women's Soccer 
at Eastern Michigan
12:00 PM
at Ypsilanti, Mich. (Scicluna Field)
 
Saturday , September 26
Women's Soccer 
vs. Oakland
6:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Wednesday, September 30
Women's Soccer 
at Milwaukee
7:00 PM
at Milwaukee, Wis. (Engelmann Stadium)
 
Saturday , October 03
Women's Soccer 
vs. Cleveland State
1:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Saturday , October 10
Women's Soccer 
at Youngstown State
12:00 PM
at Youngstown, Ohio (Farmers National Bank Field)
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Bergstrom
FunDeco
Ron's Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL