MBB Season Tickets On Sale
WBB Season Tickets On Sale

Softball Series With Cleveland State To Be Made Up Monday In Ohio

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: April 18, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Sophomore Lauren Danner and the Green Bay softball team will player a doubleheader at Cleveland State on Monday.

By Justin Grones (@JustinGrones)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) –
The Green Bay softball team will make up its postponed series against Cleveland State on Monday, April 22, head coach Jean Rivett announced on Thursday. The series, originally slated as a three-game home series April 6-7, will be played as a doubleheader in Cleveland. Green Bay will act as the home team with games scheduled to start at 10 a.m. and noon central standard time.

With the relocation of the series, the Phoenix has just one home series remaining on the 2013 schedule—a three-game stint against Detroit on May 4-5. The games of the series will serve as the team’s home opener, parents’ day, senior day and regular-season home finale.

This weekend Green Bay travels to Youngstown, Ohio, for a three-game series against the Penguins on Saturday and Sunday before playing Monday’s doubleheader in Cleveland.

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix, @GBPhoenixSB and @JustinGrones.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics and Green Bay Softball on Facebook.

---www.GreenBayPhoenix.com---

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Saturday , November 01
Women's Basketball 
vs. Michigan Tech (Exhibition)
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Thursday , November 06
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 15
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
1:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Monday , November 17
Women's Basketball 
at Vanderbilt
TBA
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 19
Women's Basketball 
at Purdue
4:30 PM
West Lafayette, Ind.
 
Saturday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
vs. Duquesne
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , November 28
Women's Basketball 
at Georgia Tech
11:00 AM
Naples, Fla.
 
Saturday , November 29
Women's Basketball 
at Arizona State or Villanova
TBA
Naples, Fla.
 
Sunday , November 30
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
Naples, Fla.
 
Saturday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
vs. Western Michigan
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 10
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, S.D.
 
Saturday , December 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Vermont
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , December 28
Women's Basketball 
at Dayton
1:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Saturday , January 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Davenport
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports