Phoenix SAAC to Host Kids Night Out on April 12

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: April 02, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

By: Andrew Gavin (@GBGavin)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – The Green Bay Phoenix Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) will be hosting Kids Night Out on Friday, April 12 at the Kress Events Center. While providing parents the chance for an evening out, the night will give kids to opportunity to come to campus and hang out with student-athletes from a variety of Green Bay’s 16 Division I sports teams, and also provide parents the chance to enjoy an evening out.

Kids Night Out will be held from 6-9 p.m. and is open to all kids in grades K-6. Numerous activities will be planned for the night, including basketball, face painting, soccer, volleyball, arts and crafts, movies and much more. The cost is $10 per child but each additional sibling in a family can attend for just $5. All proceeds will go to support the initiatives of the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee.

Parents and guardians can register their children for the event in advance or at the door the night of the event. For more information or to register, please call 920.465.2145 or email Andrew Gavin at gavina@uwgb.edu.

#

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix and @GBGavin.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Saturday , November 01
Women's Basketball 
vs. Michigan Tech (Exhibition)
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Thursday , November 06
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 15
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
1:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Monday , November 17
Women's Basketball 
at Vanderbilt
TBA
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 19
Women's Basketball 
at Purdue
4:30 PM
West Lafayette, Ind.
 
Saturday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
vs. Duquesne
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , November 28
Women's Basketball 
at Georgia Tech
11:00 AM
Naples, Fla.
 
Saturday , November 29
Women's Basketball 
at Arizona State or Villanova
TBA
Naples, Fla.
 
Sunday , November 30
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
Naples, Fla.
 
Saturday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
vs. Western Michigan
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 10
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, S.D.
 
Saturday , December 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Vermont
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , December 28
Women's Basketball 
at Dayton
1:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Saturday , January 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Davenport
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports