Softball's Home Opening Series Postponed Due to Field Conditions

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: April 02, 2013
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Senior pitcher Allison Goecks and the Green Bay softball team will have to wait a bit longer to play the 2013 home opener due to snow on the field.

By Justin Grones (@JustinGrones)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – This weekend’s home opener for the Green Bay softball team (7-14, 1-2 HL) has been postponed to a later date due to snow and poor field conditions. The three-game series, originally slated for Saturday, April 6 and Sunday, April 7, will be rescheduled for a date that is yet to be determined.

The cancelation marks the second time this season Mother Nature has gotten in the way of a series for the Phoenix. Green Bay will make up a postponed series from March 23-24 at UIC tomorrow and Thursday barring any changes to the weather.

If the field conditions improve in time, the Phoenix will now play its home opener on Saturday, April 13 in a doubleheader against Wright State as part of a three-game series.

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix, @GBPhoenixSB and @JustinGrones.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics and Green Bay Softball on Facebook.

---www.GreenBayPhoenix.com---

SCHEDULE
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
7:00 PM
Brookings, SD
 | WNFL  
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | WNFL  
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | WNFL  
Thursday , December 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Kentucky (Pepsi Cooler Giveaway)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , December 31
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wright State (Festival Foods Family Game)
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 05
Women's Basketball 
at Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 07
Women's Basketball 
at UIC
3:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Wednesday, January 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. Detroit Mercy
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Friday , January 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. Oakland
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Tuesday , January 17
Women's Basketball 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 21
Women's Basketball 
vs. Milwaukee
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 26
Women's Basketball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 28
Women's Basketball 
at Cleveland State
12:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , February 02
Women's Basketball 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 | WNFL  
Saturday , February 04
Women's Basketball 
at Detroit Mercy
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
Uploaded Ad
AmericInn
Weidner Center
Uploaded Ad
WNFL