Softball's Home Opening Series Postponed Due to Field Conditions

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: April 02, 2013
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Senior pitcher Allison Goecks and the Green Bay softball team will have to wait a bit longer to play the 2013 home opener due to snow on the field.

By Justin Grones (@JustinGrones)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – This weekend’s home opener for the Green Bay softball team (7-14, 1-2 HL) has been postponed to a later date due to snow and poor field conditions. The three-game series, originally slated for Saturday, April 6 and Sunday, April 7, will be rescheduled for a date that is yet to be determined.

The cancelation marks the second time this season Mother Nature has gotten in the way of a series for the Phoenix. Green Bay will make up a postponed series from March 23-24 at UIC tomorrow and Thursday barring any changes to the weather.

If the field conditions improve in time, the Phoenix will now play its home opener on Saturday, April 13 in a doubleheader against Wright State as part of a three-game series.

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix, @GBPhoenixSB and @JustinGrones.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics and Green Bay Softball on Facebook.

---www.GreenBayPhoenix.com---

SCHEDULE
Saturday , October 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
12:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Thursday , November 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Michigan (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Friday , November 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. ELON
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Sunday , November 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. TBA
TBA
KRESS CENTER
 
Wednesday, November 16
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Sunday , November 20
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Tuesday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
at Belmont
6:00 PM
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Friday , November 25
Women's Basketball 
at Chattanooga
2:00 PM
Chattanooga, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 30
Women's Basketball 
at Bradley
7:00 PM
Peoria, Ill.
 
Saturday , December 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Drake
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
TBA
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, SD
 
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom