Tuesday Timeout: March 19

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 19, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Guest host Matt Menzl recaps Green Bay women's basketball's run through the Horizon League Championship and previews the week ahead in Phoenix Athletics. The No. 11 Phoenix will face No. 6 LSU on Sunday, March 24 at 6:30 p.m. CT in Baton Rouge, La., in the first round of the NCAA Tournament. Visit the Green Bay Women's Basketball Tournament Central Page for more information.

The Green Bay men's basketball team is also in postseason action this week, playing at Bradley on Wednesday evening (7 p.m.) in the opening round of the CollegeInsider.com Tournament (CIT).

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Saturday , November 01
Women's Basketball 
vs. Michigan Tech (Exhibition)
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Thursday , November 06
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 15
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
1:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Monday , November 17
Women's Basketball 
at Vanderbilt
TBA
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 19
Women's Basketball 
at Purdue
4:30 PM
West Lafayette, Ind.
 
Saturday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
vs. Duquesne
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , November 28
Women's Basketball 
at Georgia Tech
11:00 AM
Naples, Fla.
 
Saturday , November 29
Women's Basketball 
at Arizona State or Villanova
TBA
Naples, Fla.
 
Sunday , November 30
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
Naples, Fla.
 
Saturday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
vs. Western Michigan
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 10
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, S.D.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports