Tuesday Timeout: November 27

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: November 27, 2012
Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Andrew Gavin recaps the previous week in Green Bay Athletics and previews what's coming up. The week included a pair of women's basketball victories in the Cancun Challenge, a men's basketball home win against North Dakota State and the season premiere of Inside Phoenix Basketball presented by Miller Lite.

The women's basketball squad returns to the Kress Center this Friday for a 7 p.m. contest against the University of Indianapolis, while men's basketball heads back on the road to play the Tony Bennett-led Virginia Cavaliers on Saturday at 3 p.m. Bennett, who starred for the Phoenix from 1988-92, is the school's all-time leading scorer. The men's and women's swimming and diving teams also return to action this Friday at the three-day House of Champions Invitational in Indianapolis.

SCHEDULE
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
7:00 PM
Brookings, SD
 | Live Stats  | Jackrabbits All-Access ($)  | WNFL  
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  | WNFL  
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | WNFL  
Thursday , December 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Kentucky (Pepsi Cooler Giveaway)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , December 31
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wright State (Festival Foods Family Game)
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 05
Women's Basketball 
at Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 07
Women's Basketball 
at UIC
3:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Wednesday, January 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. Detroit Mercy
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Friday , January 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. Oakland
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Tuesday , January 17
Women's Basketball 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 21
Women's Basketball 
vs. Milwaukee
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 26
Women's Basketball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 28
Women's Basketball 
at Cleveland State
12:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , February 02
Women's Basketball 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 | WNFL  
Saturday , February 04
Women's Basketball 
at Detroit Mercy
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Press Gazette
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
Uploaded Ad
AmericInn
Weidner Center
Uploaded Ad
WNFL