MBB Season Tickets On Sale
WBB Season Tickets On Sale

Phoenix Greeted by Enthusiastic Fans as it Returns to Green Bay

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 28, 2011
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Green Bay's 34-2 record is the best in program history

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - The Green Bay (24-2) women's basketball team returned home early Monday afternoon after a historic run in the NCAA Tournament. The fifth-seeded Phoenix fell 86-76 to top-seeded Baylor (24-2) in the regional semifinal Sunday night at American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas.

Green Bay was greeted by green and red fireworks and approximately 200 enthusiastic fans who proudly welcomed home the Phoenix after its best season in program history.

Chancellor Tom Harden, Athletics Director Ken Bothof, head coach Matt Bollant and the senior class of Celeste Hoewisch (Hortonville, Wis.), Heather Golden (De Pere, Wis.) and Kayla Tetschlag (Sheboygan, Wis.) all thanked the fans for their support throughout the team's run in the NCAA Tournament as well as the continual support during the season.

To view a photo gallery of the women's basketball team's return to Green Bay, click here.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Saturday , November 01
Women's Basketball 
vs. Michigan Tech (Exhibition)
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Thursday , November 06
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 15
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
1:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Monday , November 17
Women's Basketball 
at Vanderbilt
7:00 PM
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 19
Women's Basketball 
at Purdue
4:30 PM
West Lafayette, Ind.
 
Saturday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
vs. Duquesne
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , November 28
Women's Basketball 
at Georgia Tech
11:00 AM
Naples, Fla.
 
Saturday , November 29
Women's Basketball 
at Arizona State or Villanova
TBA
Naples, Fla.
 
Sunday , November 30
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
Naples, Fla.
 
Saturday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
vs. Western Michigan
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 10
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
7:00 PM
Brookings, S.D.
 
Saturday , December 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Vermont
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , December 28
Women's Basketball 
at Dayton
1:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Saturday , January 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Davenport
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports