The Phoenix Has Landed in Dallas

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 25, 2011
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
The Green Bay women's basketball team is set to face top-seeded Baylor on Sunday in Dallas.

DALLAS, Texas (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - From snowy, brisk conditions to warm, sun kisses from Texas, the No. 13/11 Green Bay (34-1) women's basketball team arrived in Texas in the early evening hours on Friday for the program's first Sweet 16 appearance.

Green Bay had two days of practice in the confines of the Kress Events Center before transporting its game plan to the Lone Star state. If the Phoenix sticks with its game plan, it will be the lone star standing come Wednesday morning.

No. 5 seed Green Bay will face No. 1 seed Baylor (33-2) Sunday at approximately 6 p.m. at the American Airlines Center, with the game being broadcast on ESPN2.

SCHEDULE
Saturday , October 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
12:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Thursday , November 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Michigan (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Friday , November 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. ELON
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Sunday , November 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. TBA
TBA
KRESS CENTER
 
Wednesday, November 16
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Sunday , November 20
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Tuesday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
at Belmont
6:00 PM
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Friday , November 25
Women's Basketball 
at Chattanooga
2:00 PM
Chattanooga, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 30
Women's Basketball 
at Bradley
7:00 PM
Peoria, Ill.
 
Saturday , December 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Drake
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
TBA
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, SD
 
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom