Green Bay in the Big Dance: An Early Look at Dallas

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 23, 2011
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
American Airlines Center will be the site of Green Bay's NCAA's Sweet 16 game on Sunday.

DALLAS, Texas (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Less than 24 hours after the No. 13/11 Green Bay women's basketball team defeated Michigan State 65-56 to advance to the Sweet 16 in Dallas, GreenBayPhoenix.com was on site at the American Airlines Center, where the fifth-seeded Phoenix will play top-seeded Baylor Sunday evening.

For more information on the NCAA Tournament and for exclusive content on the Phoenix, both from Wisconsin and Texas, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com's NCAA Tournament Central presented by Taco Bell.

SCHEDULE
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
7:00 PM
Brookings, SD
 | Live Stats  | Jackrabbits All-Access ($)  | WNFL  
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  | WNFL  
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | WNFL  
Thursday , December 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Kentucky (Pepsi Cooler Giveaway)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , December 31
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wright State (Festival Foods Family Game)
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 05
Women's Basketball 
at Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 07
Women's Basketball 
at UIC
3:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Wednesday, January 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. Detroit Mercy
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Friday , January 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. Oakland
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Tuesday , January 17
Women's Basketball 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 21
Women's Basketball 
vs. Milwaukee
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 26
Women's Basketball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 28
Women's Basketball 
at Cleveland State
12:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , February 02
Women's Basketball 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 | WNFL  
Saturday , February 04
Women's Basketball 
at Detroit Mercy
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Press Gazette
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
Uploaded Ad
AmericInn
Weidner Center
Uploaded Ad
WNFL