Kayla Tetschlag Hosts Tournament Talk, Interviews Hoewisch

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 22, 2011
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Seniors steal the show at Monday's Tournament Talk.

WICHITA, Kan. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - During Monday evening's Tournament Talk show in Wichita, senior Kayla Tetschlag (Sheboygan, Wis.) stole the host's microphone and hosted a segment in which she interviewed fellow senior Celeste Hoewisch (Hortonville, Wis.). The seniors' No. 13/11 Green Bay women's basketball team will play against No. 12/13 Michigan State Tuesday night at 8:40 p.m. CT in the second round of the NCAA Tournament.

Tetschlag, who scored a team-high 24 points in Sunday's 59-55 first-round victory over Arkansas-Little Rock, questions Hoewisch about a variety of topics, including the team's upcoming game against Michigan State, Hoewisch's impending August wedding and recent wedding dress purchase, and the senior duo's cribbage series against fellow senior Heather Golden (De Pere, Wis.) and junior Julie Wojta (Michicot, Wis.).

To watch the entire show, click here.

To watch Tetschlag's scouting report of Michigan State, click here.

For more information on the NCAA Tournament and for exclusive content on the Phoenix throughout the postseason, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com's NCAA Tournament Central presented by Taco Bell.

SCHEDULE
Saturday , October 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
12:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Thursday , November 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Michigan (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Friday , November 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. ELON
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Sunday , November 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. TBA
TBA
KRESS CENTER
 
Wednesday, November 16
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Sunday , November 20
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Tuesday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
at Belmont
6:00 PM
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Friday , November 25
Women's Basketball 
at Chattanooga
2:00 PM
Chattanooga, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 30
Women's Basketball 
at Bradley
7:00 PM
Peoria, Ill.
 
Saturday , December 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Drake
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
TBA
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, SD
 
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom