Article Image

Women's Basketball Hosts Successful Fore Hoops Golf Classic

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: June 24, 2014
Print RSS

By Rachel Buck (@GBRachel)

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) –Over 180 supporters of the Green Bay women’s basketball program gathered on Tuesday at Thornberry Creek at Oneida in the 2014 Prevea Fore Hoops Golf Classic. The event, in its 20th season, raised money for the Phoenix women’s basketball program.

“This tournament is a great event for our team and the community that supports it throughout the year,” head coach Kevin Borseth said. “It was a fun day, the weather cooperated and we are grateful for everyone who came out to support our team.”

The day kicked off with a welcome from redshirt junior Ellen Edison (Maple Grove, Minn.) and redshirt junior Megan Lukan (Barrie, Ontario), followed by the noon shotgun start. While on the course, participants had the chance to meet with Coach Borseth and members of the Phoenix team, enjoy prizes and giveaways along with entertainment. The evening concluded with a banquet dinner.

All proceeds raised from Tuesday’s event benefit the Green Bay Phoenix women’s basketball program.

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix, @GBPhoenixWBB

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics and Green Bay Women’s Basketball on Facebook.

SCHEDULE
Saturday , October 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
12:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Thursday , November 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Michigan (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Friday , November 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. ELON
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Sunday , November 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. TBA
TBA
KRESS CENTER
 
Wednesday, November 16
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Sunday , November 20
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Tuesday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
at Belmont
6:00 PM
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Friday , November 25
Women's Basketball 
at Chattanooga
2:00 PM
Chattanooga, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 30
Women's Basketball 
at Bradley
7:00 PM
Peoria, Ill.
 
Saturday , December 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Drake
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
TBA
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, SD
 
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom