Article Image
Senior Dan Ozga led the Phoenix in final collegiate event
Courtesy: -

Men's Golf Claims Sixth Place at Horizon League Championships

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: April 27, 2014
Print RSS

By: Andrew Gavin (@GBGavin)

HOWEY-IN-THE-HILLS, Fla. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – Senior Dan Ozga (Edgerton, Wis.) finished his collegiate career with a strong showing at the 2014 Horizon League Men’s Golf Championships at Mission Inn Resort, leading Green Bay  to a sixth-place finish.

Green Bay finished the 54-hole tournament on the 6,776-yard, par-72 El Campeon Course with a team score of 945 (311-317-317). Led by Horizon League Player of the Year and individual medalist Andrew Bailey, Cleveland State won the team title at 892 (300-293-299).

Ozga finished tied for 14th place after rounds of 77, 76 and 77. Junior Tom Boockmeier (Green Bay, Wis.) tied for 17th place (75-77-79=231) after his round three which included an eagle on No. 10.

Junior Joseph Collard (79-80-77=236) equaled Ozga for the best round of the day and finished in 23rd place. Redshirt freshman Joe Du Chateau (80-84-84=248) rounded out the scores for the Phoenix in 30th place.

#

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix and @GBGavin.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.
SCHEDULE
Saturday , October 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
12:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Thursday , November 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Michigan (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Friday , November 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. ELON
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Sunday , November 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. TBA
TBA
KRESS CENTER
 
Wednesday, November 16
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Sunday , November 20
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Tuesday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
at Belmont
6:00 PM
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Friday , November 25
Women's Basketball 
at Chattanooga
2:00 PM
Chattanooga, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 30
Women's Basketball 
at Bradley
7:00 PM
Peoria, Ill.
 
Saturday , December 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Drake
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
TBA
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, SD
 
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom