Article Image
Gene Kiela and Joseph Collard (pictured) carded 1-under par 71s on Sunday
Courtesy: -

Pair of 71s Help Phoenix to Sixth Place

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: April 06, 2014
Print RSS

By: Andrew Gavin (@GBGavin)

PEORIA, Ill. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – Junior Joseph Collard (Marinette, Wis.) and sophomore Gene Kiela (Plymouth, Wis.) each posted 1-under par rounds of 71 on Sunday as the Green Bay men’s golf team finished in sixth place at the eight-team Bradley Invitational held at Pekin Country Club.

Green Bay started the 36-hole event with a round of 307 on Saturday but rebounded on Sunday, shaving 15 strokes off its score with a 4-over par 292 to finish at 599. Evansville won the event with a total of 3-over 579 while Bradley’s Seth Trolia won individual medalist honors at 4-under 139.

Collard and Kiela each carded rounds of 78 on Saturday and finished in a tie for 19th place to lead the Phoenix. Senior Dan Ozga (Edgerton, Wis.) was a stroke back in 23rd place at 150 after rounds of 77 and 73, and junior Tom Boockmeier (Green Bay, Wis.) finished tied for 24th after rounds of 74 and 77.

Individual Scores
T19. Joseph Collard, 78-71=149
T19. Gene Kiela, 78-71=149
23. Dan Ozga, 77-73=150
T24. Tom Boockmeier, 74-77=151
44. Chad Bonis, 160=79-81

#

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix, @GBPhoenixMGolf and @GBGavin.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.
SCHEDULE
Saturday , October 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
12:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Thursday , November 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Michigan (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Friday , November 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. ELON
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Sunday , November 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. TBA
TBA
KRESS CENTER
 
Wednesday, November 16
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Sunday , November 20
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Tuesday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
at Belmont
6:00 PM
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Friday , November 25
Women's Basketball 
at Chattanooga
2:00 PM
Chattanooga, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 30
Women's Basketball 
at Bradley
7:00 PM
Peoria, Ill.
 
Saturday , December 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Drake
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
TBA
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, SD
 
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Thursday , December 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Kentucky
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom