MBB Season Tickets On Sale
WBB Season Tickets On Sale
Article Image

Men's Basketball Falls to Milwaukee in HL Tourney Semifinals OT Thriller

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 08, 2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

ASHWAUBENON, Wis. (AP) -- Jordan Aaron scored 28 points and Matt Tiby added 15 with 10 rebounds as No. 5 seed Milwaukee (20-13) knocked off top-seeded Green Bay (24-6) in overtime 73-66 in the Horizon League tournament semifinals Saturday night.

Milwaukee (20-13) will face No. 3 seed Wright State in the championship on Tuesday in Dayton.

The Panthers trailed by four late in regulation, but Aaron made two free throws and a layup in the final minute to force overtime. He split a pair of free throws and missed a 3-pointer on the following possession, but Tiby got the putback.

Aaron drained the clock down to 22 seconds and drilled a jumper, making it 69-64. Keifer Sykes followed with two free throws, but couldn't connect on a jumper following a Kyle Kelm turnover. Tiby sank four straight free throws to ice it. Greg Mays had 17 points and nine boards, while Sykes scored all 15 of his points after halftime for the Phoenix (24-6).

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Saturday , November 01
Women's Basketball 
vs. Michigan Tech (Exhibition)
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Thursday , November 06
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 15
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
1:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Monday , November 17
Women's Basketball 
at Vanderbilt
TBA
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 19
Women's Basketball 
at Purdue
4:30 PM
West Lafayette, Ind.
 
Saturday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
vs. Duquesne
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , November 28
Women's Basketball 
at Georgia Tech
11:00 AM
Naples, Fla.
 
Saturday , November 29
Women's Basketball 
at Arizona State or Villanova
TBA
Naples, Fla.
 
Sunday , November 30
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
Naples, Fla.
 
Saturday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
vs. Western Michigan
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 10
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, S.D.
 
Saturday , December 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Vermont
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , December 28
Women's Basketball 
at Dayton
1:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Saturday , January 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Davenport
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports