Article Image

Men's Basketball Falls to Milwaukee in HL Tourney Semifinals OT Thriller

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 08, 2014
Print RSS

ASHWAUBENON, Wis. (AP) -- Jordan Aaron scored 28 points and Matt Tiby added 15 with 10 rebounds as No. 5 seed Milwaukee (20-13) knocked off top-seeded Green Bay (24-6) in overtime 73-66 in the Horizon League tournament semifinals Saturday night.

Milwaukee (20-13) will face No. 3 seed Wright State in the championship on Tuesday in Dayton.

The Panthers trailed by four late in regulation, but Aaron made two free throws and a layup in the final minute to force overtime. He split a pair of free throws and missed a 3-pointer on the following possession, but Tiby got the putback.

Aaron drained the clock down to 22 seconds and drilled a jumper, making it 69-64. Keifer Sykes followed with two free throws, but couldn't connect on a jumper following a Kyle Kelm turnover. Tiby sank four straight free throws to ice it. Greg Mays had 17 points and nine boards, while Sykes scored all 15 of his points after halftime for the Phoenix (24-6).

SCHEDULE
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  | WNFL  
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | WNFL  
Thursday , December 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Kentucky (Pepsi Cooler Giveaway)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , December 31
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wright State (Festival Foods Family Game)
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 05
Women's Basketball 
at Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 07
Women's Basketball 
at UIC
3:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Wednesday, January 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. Detroit Mercy
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Friday , January 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. Oakland
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Tuesday , January 17
Women's Basketball 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 21
Women's Basketball 
vs. Milwaukee
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 26
Women's Basketball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 28
Women's Basketball 
at Cleveland State
12:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , February 02
Women's Basketball 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 | WNFL  
Saturday , February 04
Women's Basketball 
at Detroit Mercy
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , February 09
Women's Basketball 
vs. Cleveland State (WMMB Trading Cards Giveaway)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Press Gazette
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
Uploaded Ad
AmericInn
Weidner Center
Uploaded Ad
WNFL