Article Image

Women's Basketball Set to Host 2014 Horizon League Tournament

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 09, 2014
Print RSS

By Rachel Buck (@GBRachel)

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – Tickets are now on sale for the 2014 Horizon League Women’s Basketball Championship hosted by Green Bay at the Kress Events Center starting on Wednesday, March 12.

Starting at just $27, fans can purchase an All-Tournament Pass with tickets to the quarterfinals, semifinals and championship and also receive a free Horizon League Women’s Basketball Championship t-shirt.

The All-Tournament Pass and single-game tickets are now on sale at the Kress Center ticket office and at all Ticket Star locations as well as TicketStarOnline.com or by calling 920-465-2625.

The tourney will open at the Kress Center on Wednesday at 7 p.m. as No. 1 seed Green Bay faces either No. 8 Detroit or No. 9 Valparaiso, which face off on Monday evening. Semifinal games will take place on Friday, March 14 at 5 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. If the Phoenix advances out of the quarterfinals, it will play in the in the 7:30 p.m. contest.

The championship will take place on Sunday, March 16 at noon.

For more information on the 2014 Horizon League Championship, please visit Championship Central on GreenBayPhoenix.com.

#

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix and @GBPhoenixWBB.

 Like Green Bay Phoenix women’s basketball and Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.

---GreenBayPhoenix.com---

SCHEDULE
Saturday , October 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. UW-Oshkosh (Exhibition)
12:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Thursday , November 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Michigan (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Friday , November 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. ELON
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Sunday , November 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. TBA
TBA
KRESS CENTER
 
Wednesday, November 16
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Sunday , November 20
Women's Basketball 
at TBD
TBA
TBD
 
Tuesday , November 22
Women's Basketball 
at Belmont
6:00 PM
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Friday , November 25
Women's Basketball 
at Chattanooga
2:00 PM
Chattanooga, Tenn.
 
Wednesday, November 30
Women's Basketball 
at Bradley
7:00 PM
Peoria, Ill.
 
Saturday , December 03
Women's Basketball 
vs. Drake
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
TBA
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
TBA
Brookings, SD
 
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom