Article Image

Women's Basketball Set to Host 2014 Horizon League Tournament

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 09, 2014
Print RSS

By Rachel Buck (@GBRachel)

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – Tickets are now on sale for the 2014 Horizon League Women’s Basketball Championship hosted by Green Bay at the Kress Events Center starting on Wednesday, March 12.

Starting at just $27, fans can purchase an All-Tournament Pass with tickets to the quarterfinals, semifinals and championship and also receive a free Horizon League Women’s Basketball Championship t-shirt.

The All-Tournament Pass and single-game tickets are now on sale at the Kress Center ticket office and at all Ticket Star locations as well as TicketStarOnline.com or by calling 920-465-2625.

The tourney will open at the Kress Center on Wednesday at 7 p.m. as No. 1 seed Green Bay faces either No. 8 Detroit or No. 9 Valparaiso, which face off on Monday evening. Semifinal games will take place on Friday, March 14 at 5 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. If the Phoenix advances out of the quarterfinals, it will play in the in the 7:30 p.m. contest.

The championship will take place on Sunday, March 16 at noon.

For more information on the 2014 Horizon League Championship, please visit Championship Central on GreenBayPhoenix.com.

#

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix and @GBPhoenixWBB.

 Like Green Bay Phoenix women’s basketball and Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.

---GreenBayPhoenix.com---

SCHEDULE
Tuesday , December 06
Women's Basketball 
at Marquette
7:30 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 | WNFL  
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
7:00 PM
Brookings, SD
 | WNFL  
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | WNFL  
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | WNFL  
Thursday , December 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Kentucky (Pepsi Cooler Giveaway)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , December 31
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wright State (Festival Foods Family Game)
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 05
Women's Basketball 
at Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 07
Women's Basketball 
at UIC
3:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Wednesday, January 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. Detroit Mercy
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Friday , January 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. Oakland
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Tuesday , January 17
Women's Basketball 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 21
Women's Basketball 
vs. Milwaukee
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 26
Women's Basketball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 28
Women's Basketball 
at Cleveland State
12:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , February 02
Women's Basketball 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 | WNFL  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
Uploaded Ad
AmericInn
Weidner Center
Uploaded Ad
WNFL