Article Image
Play
stop
Four teams will be in action on campus
Courtesy: -

Big Home Weekend on Tap at the Kress

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: November 07, 2013
Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – With swimming and diving in action, volleyball hosting its Senior Night and both basketball programs opening the 2013-14 season on campus, there is a big weekend on tap at the Kress Events Center.

Swimming and diving is hosting St. Cloud State and UW-Whitewater in the Phoenix 1-2-3 on Friday and Saturday at Dorschel Natatorium.

Also on Friday night, women’s basketball opens its season at 7 p.m. against Northern Illinois.

On Saturday, the men’s basketball team will play just its second all-time regular season game at the Kress Events Center, welcoming Northern Michigan for the season opener.

The volleyball team wraps up the home weekend on Saturday night, hosting Milwaukee at 7 p.m. for Senior Night and its home finale.

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.
SCHEDULE
Friday , December 09
Women's Basketball 
at South Dakota State
7:00 PM
Brookings, SD
 | Live Stats  | Jackrabbits All-Access ($)  | WNFL  
Thursday , December 15
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wisconsin
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  | WNFL  
Tuesday , December 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. Butler
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | WNFL  
Thursday , December 29
Women's Basketball 
vs. Northern Kentucky (Pepsi Cooler Giveaway)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , December 31
Women's Basketball 
vs. Wright State (Festival Foods Family Game)
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 05
Women's Basketball 
at Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 07
Women's Basketball 
at UIC
3:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Wednesday, January 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. Detroit Mercy
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Friday , January 13
Women's Basketball 
vs. Oakland
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Tuesday , January 17
Women's Basketball 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 21
Women's Basketball 
vs. Milwaukee
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 26
Women's Basketball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 28
Women's Basketball 
at Cleveland State
12:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , February 02
Women's Basketball 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 | WNFL  
Saturday , February 04
Women's Basketball 
at Detroit Mercy
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Press Gazette
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
Uploaded Ad
AmericInn
Weidner Center
Uploaded Ad
WNFL