12th Annual Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry Raises Record Total

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: May 01, 2012
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
The Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry raised nearly $79,000 for student-athlete scholarships.

By: Ryan Hartwig (@RyanHartwig)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - More than 600 Green Bay Phoenix and Green Bay Packers supporters attended the 12th annual Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry at Lambeau Field on Tuesday, April 17, helping Green Bay Athletics raise a record high of nearly $79,000 for student-athlete scholarships.

The grand total of $78,908 was a 10 percent increase from the 2011 event put on by Green Bay's two most prominent teams. WBAY's Chris Roth was the emcee of the event, while WBAY's Bill Jartz performed auctioneer duties to help raise $26,500 between live and silent auction items.

Green Bay men's basketball head coach Brian Wardle spoke at the event, along with Director of Athletics Ken Bothof and UW-Green Bay Chancellor Dr. Thomas Harden. Also in attendance was the Phoenix men's basketball team, along with several Green Bay Packers players and personnel, including President/CEO Mark Murphy.

MORE HEADLINES
SCHEDULE
Saturday , January 21
Women's Basketball 
vs. Milwaukee
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  | Spectrum Sports / ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , January 26
Women's Basketball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , January 28
Women's Basketball 
at Cleveland State
12:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , February 02
Women's Basketball 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , February 04
Women's Basketball 
at Detroit Mercy
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Thursday , February 09
Women's Basketball 
vs. Cleveland State (WMMB Trading Cards Giveaway)
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Saturday , February 11
Women's Basketball 
vs. Youngstown State (Senior, Alumni & Parents' Day)
1:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Friday , February 17
Women's Basketball 
at Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Monday , February 20
Women's Basketball 
vs. UIC
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Friday , February 24
Women's Basketball 
at Wright State
4:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
ESPN3  | WNFL  
Sunday , February 26
Women's Basketball 
at Northern Kentucky
2:30 PM
Highland Heights, Ky.
Spectrum Sports / ESPN3  | WNFL  
Friday , March 03
Women's Basketball 
at TBD (First Round)
TBA
Detroit, Mich.
ESPN3  
Saturday , March 04
Women's Basketball 
at TBD (Second Round)
TBA
Detroit, Mich.
ESPN3  
Monday , March 06
Women's Basketball 
at TBD (Semifinals)
TBA
Detroit, Mich.
ESPN3  
Tuesday , March 07
Women's Basketball 
at TBD (Championship)
TBA
Detroit, Mich.
ESPNU  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Press Gazette
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
Uploaded Ad
AmericInn
Weidner Center
Uploaded Ad
WNFL