Green Bay Competes at ITA Midwest Regional

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: October 23, 2010
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Paul Swanson won a pair of singles matches at the ITA Midwest Regional.

SOUTH BEND, Ind. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - The Green Bay men's tennis team wrapped up its fall slate over the weekend at the USTA/ITA Midwest Regional, hosted by the University of Notre Dame.

Junior Paul Swanson (Coon Rapids, Minn.) and sophomore Christoph Hopfe (Castrop-Rauzel, Germany) each won a pair of matches in the qualifying rounds to pace the Phoenix in singles action. Swanson defeated Maksym Lagutin of Northern Illinois 6-1, 6-2 before beating Cesar Escobar Serrano of Detroit 6-0, 6-2. Hopfe beat Leo Sarria of Toledo 6-3, 6-1, and then defeated Felipe Rosa of Youngstown State 6-3, 6-1.

For complete results of the ITA Midwest Regional, click here.

Green Bay is next in action on Jan. 29, 2011 when it faces Dartmouth in Chicago.

INSIDE MEN'S TENNIS
SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Friday , January 30
Men's Tennis 
at No. 49 Minnesota
11:00 AM
Minneapolis, Minn.
 
Sunday , February 01
Men's Tennis 
vs. UW-Whitewater
9:00 AM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , February 06
Men's Tennis 
at Western Michigan
7:00 PM
Kalamazoo, Mich.
 
Saturday , February 07
Men's Tennis 
at IPFW
10:00 AM
Kalamazoo, Mich. (Western Michigan)
 
Sunday , February 08
Men's Tennis 
at Detroit
TBA
Detroit, Mich.
 
Friday , February 13
Men's Tennis 
vs. Toldeo
6:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , February 15
Men's Tennis 
vs. DePaul
10:00 AM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , February 22
Men's Tennis 
at Marquette
12:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Saturday , February 28
Men's Tennis 
at IUPUI
TBA
Louisville, Ky.
 
Men's Tennis 
at No. 73 Louisville
TBA
Louisville, Ky.
 
Sunday , March 01
Men's Tennis 
at Butler
TBA
Indianapolis, Ind.
 
Saturday , March 07
Men's Tennis 
at Wisconsin
11:00 AM
Madison, Wis.
 
Tuesday , March 17
Men's Tennis 
at Fresno State
TBA
Fresno, Calif.
 
Saturday , March 21
Men's Tennis 
at University of California-Irvine
1:00 PM
Irvine, Calif.
 
Friday , March 27
Men's Tennis 
at No. 40 Drake
4:00 PM
Des Moines, Iowa
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Weidner Center
WNFL
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Bergstrom
Renards Cheese