Softball Series With Cleveland State To Be Made Up Monday In Ohio

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: April 18, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Sophomore Lauren Danner and the Green Bay softball team will player a doubleheader at Cleveland State on Monday.

By Justin Grones (@JustinGrones)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) –
The Green Bay softball team will make up its postponed series against Cleveland State on Monday, April 22, head coach Jean Rivett announced on Thursday. The series, originally slated as a three-game home series April 6-7, will be played as a doubleheader in Cleveland. Green Bay will act as the home team with games scheduled to start at 10 a.m. and noon central standard time.

With the relocation of the series, the Phoenix has just one home series remaining on the 2013 schedule—a three-game stint against Detroit on May 4-5. The games of the series will serve as the team’s home opener, parents’ day, senior day and regular-season home finale.

This weekend Green Bay travels to Youngstown, Ohio, for a three-game series against the Penguins on Saturday and Sunday before playing Monday’s doubleheader in Cleveland.

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix, @GBPhoenixSB and @JustinGrones.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics and Green Bay Softball on Facebook.

---www.GreenBayPhoenix.com---

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Sunday , August 24
Men's Soccer 
vs. UW-Parkside (Scrimmage)
3:30 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , August 29
Men's Soccer 
vs. Grand Canyon
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Monday , September 01
Men's Soccer 
vs. DePaul
3:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , September 05
Men's Soccer 
at Drake
7:00 PM
Des Moines, Iowa
 
Sunday , September 07
Men's Soccer 
at Western Illinois
12:00 PM
Macomb, Ill.
 
Friday , September 12
Men's Soccer 
vs. Viterbo
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , September 14
Men's Soccer 
at Northern Illinois
6:00 PM
DeKalb, Ill.
 
Friday , September 19
Men's Soccer 
vs. Western Michigan
3:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , September 21
Men's Soccer 
at IPFW
1:00 PM
Fort Wayne, Ind.
 
Wednesday, October 01
Men's Soccer 
vs. Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , October 04
Men's Soccer 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
Tuesday , October 07
Men's Soccer 
at Wisconsin
7:00 PM
Madison, Wis.
 
Saturday , October 11
Men's Soccer 
at Detroit
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
 
Wednesday, October 15
Men's Soccer 
vs. UIC
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , October 18
Men's Soccer 
vs. Wright State
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

BMO
Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Renards Cheese
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
TWC Sports
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages