Tuesday Timeout: January 29

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: January 29, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Andrew Gavin recaps successful a week in Green Bay Athletics, one that saw the men's tennis team start its season 3-0 and sophomore Michael Tenzer pick up Horizon League Player of the Week honors. Gavin also talks about the swimming and diving teams' victories over the weekend, the women basketball team running its winning streak to 11 games, and men's basketball junior Alec Brown earning Horizon League Player of the Week recognition after scoring his 1,000th point in a road win at Milwaukee on Friday.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Sunday , September 06
Men's Soccer 
vs. Western Illinois
1:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  
Friday , September 11
Men's Soccer 
at Grand Canyon
9:30 PM
Phoenix, Ariz. (GCU Soccer Field)
 
Sunday , September 13
Men's Soccer 
at Incarnate Word
2:00 PM
Phoenix, Ariz. (GCU Soccer Field)
 
Thursday , September 17
Men's Soccer 
at Cincinnati
6:30 PM
Cincinnati, Ohio (Gettler Stadium)
 
Sunday , September 20
Men's Soccer 
at UIC
1:00 PM
Chicago, Ill. (Flames Field)
 
Saturday , September 26
Men's Soccer 
at Wright State
6:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio (Rinzler Student Sports Complex)
 
Wednesday, September 30
Men's Soccer 
at Wisconsin
7:00 PM
Madison, Wis. (McClimon Soccer Complex)
 
Saturday , October 03
Men's Soccer 
vs. Belmont (Alumni Day)
7:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 10
Men's Soccer 
vs. Detroit
7:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  
Wednesday, October 14
Men's Soccer 
at Milwaukee (Chancellor's Cup)
7:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis. (Engelmann Stadium)
 
Saturday , October 17
Men's Soccer 
vs. Oakland
7:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  
Tuesday , October 20
Men's Soccer 
at Western Michigan
3:00 PM
Kalamazoo, Mich. (WMU Soccer Complex)
 
Saturday , October 24
Men's Soccer 
at Northern Kentucky
12:00 PM
Highland Heights, Ky. (NKU Soccer Stadium)
 
Tuesday , October 27
Men's Soccer 
vs. Eastern Illinois
5:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 31
Men's Soccer 
vs. Cleveland State
7:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Bergstrom
FunDeco
Ron's Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL