Tuesday Timeout: January 22

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: January 22, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - The weather in Green Bay is cold, but the city currently features two of the Horizon League's hottest basketball teams. The Phoenix men are coming off a 4-0 homestand, which included a pair of wins over Youngstown State and Cleveland State last week, while the women extended their winning streak to nine games with road wins at CSU and YSU. This week's Tuesday Timeout recaps the recent success of the Green Bay hoops squads, and also updates fans on the Phoenix Nordic skiing and swimming and diving teams.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Saturday , October 04
Men's Soccer 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 | Horizon League Network  | Live Stats  
Tuesday , October 07
Men's Soccer 
at Wisconsin
7:00 PM
Madison, Wis.
 | Big Ten Network  | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 11
Men's Soccer 
at Detroit
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
 | Live Stats  
Wednesday, October 15
Men's Soccer 
vs. UIC
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Horizon League Network
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 18
Men's Soccer 
vs. Wright State
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Horizon League Network
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  
Tuesday , October 21
Men's Soccer 
at Eastern Illinois
3:00 PM
Charleston, Ill.
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 25
Men's Soccer 
at Belmont
2:00 PM
Nashville, Ten.
 
Saturday , November 01
Men's Soccer 
vs. Valparaiso
6:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Horizon League Network
 | Stats
 | Live Stats  
Friday , November 07
Men's Soccer 
at Cleveland State
6:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 | Horizon League Network  | Live Stats  
Monday , November 10
Men's Soccer 
at Quarterfinals
TBA
TBD
 
Thursday , November 13
Men's Soccer 
at Semfinals
TBA
TBD
 
Saturday , November 15
Men's Soccer 
at Finals
TBA
TBD
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports