Kelderman Resigns His Position as Men's Soccer Coach

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: May 30, 2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Kris Kelderman has resigned as the head men's soccer coach at Green Bay after one season to accept the same position with Milwaukee.

"I know I speak for our players when I say that it is extremely disappointing to be in the position of looking for a head men's soccer coach for the second offseason in a row," said Director of Athletics Ken Bothof. "This situation, like any hiring process, presents an opportunity for us to get better. The future of the Green Bay men's soccer program is extremely bright, and we are committed to finding the right person to provide stable leadership for our student-athletes and take this program into an exciting and successful future."

Bothof indicated a national search to replace Kelderman will begin immediately.

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix and @GBGavin.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.
SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Thursday , August 21
Men's Soccer 
vs. St. Thomas (Scrimmage)
3:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , August 24
Men's Soccer 
vs. UW-Parkside (Scrimmage)
3:30 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , August 29
Men's Soccer 
vs. Grand Canyon
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Monday , September 01
Men's Soccer 
vs. DePaul
3:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , September 05
Men's Soccer 
at Drake
7:00 PM
Des Moines, Iowa
 
Sunday , September 07
Men's Soccer 
at Western Illinois
12:00 PM
Macomb, Ill.
 
Friday , September 12
Men's Soccer 
vs. Viterbo
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , September 14
Men's Soccer 
at Northern Illinois
6:00 PM
DeKalb, Ill.
 
Friday , September 19
Men's Soccer 
vs. Western Michigan
3:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , September 21
Men's Soccer 
at IPFW
1:00 PM
Fort Wayne, Ind.
 
Wednesday, October 01
Men's Soccer 
vs. Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , October 04
Men's Soccer 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
Tuesday , October 07
Men's Soccer 
at Wisconsin
7:00 PM
Madison, Wis.
 
Saturday , October 11
Men's Soccer 
at Detroit
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
 
Wednesday, October 15
Men's Soccer 
vs. UIC
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Renards Cheese
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
TWC Sports
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages