Kelderman Prepares Team for Home Opener

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: September 15, 2011
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Head Coach Kris Kelderman and the Phoenix are preparing for the Green Bay Soccer Classic

  

 

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - After a four game road trip to start the 2011 season, the Green Bay men's soccer team is looking forward to playing its first game of the season in front of its fans at Aldo Santaga Stadium Friday, Sept. 16 against Niagara at 7 p.m.

New head coach Kris Kelderman and the Phoenix is off to a 2-1-1 start to the season. Green Bay is preparing for its opponents in the annual Green Bay Soccer Classic Sept. 16-18 featuring Eastern Illinois (2-3-0), Dayton (1-4-0) and Niagara (3-1-1).

Prior to host Green Bay's game against Niagara, Eastern Illinois and Dayton will kick off the tournament at 4:30 p.m. Sept. 16 at Aldo Santaga Stadium. The final day of competition will be Sunday, Sept. 18 beginning at 10 a.m. when Niagara battles Eastern Illinois before concluding with Green Bay battling Dayton at 12 p.m.

Click the play icon above to take an inside look at the men's soccer practice under coach Kelderman.

 


SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Saturday , August 22
Men's Soccer 
at DePaul (Exhibition)
3:00 PM
Chicago, Ill. (Wish Field)
 
Friday , August 28
Men's Soccer 
at Northern Illinois
7:00 PM
Dekalb, Ill. (Soccer Complex)
 
Sunday , August 30
Men's Soccer 
vs. Drake
1:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Sunday , September 06
Men's Soccer 
vs. Western Illinois
1:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Friday , September 11
Men's Soccer 
at Grand Canyon
9:30 PM
Phoenix, Ariz. (GCU Soccer Field)
 
Sunday , September 13
Men's Soccer 
at Incarnate Word
2:00 PM
Phoenix, Ariz. (GCU Soccer Field)
 
Thursday , September 17
Men's Soccer 
at Cincinnati
6:30 PM
Cincinnati, Ohio (Gettler Stadium)
 
Sunday , September 20
Men's Soccer 
at UIC
1:00 PM
Chicago, Ill. (Flames Field)
 
Saturday , September 26
Men's Soccer 
at Wright State
6:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio (Rinzler Student Sports Complex)
 
Wednesday, September 30
Men's Soccer 
at Wisconsin
7:00 PM
Madison, Wis. (McClimon Soccer Complex)
 
Saturday , October 03
Men's Soccer 
vs. Belmont
7:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Saturday , October 10
Men's Soccer 
vs. Detroit
7:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Wednesday, October 14
Men's Soccer 
at Milwaukee (Chancellor's Cup)
7:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis. (Engelmann Stadium)
 
Saturday , October 17
Men's Soccer 
vs. Oakland
7:00 PM
ALDO SANTAGA STADIUM
 
Tuesday , October 20
Men's Soccer 
at Western Michigan
3:00 PM
Kalamazoo, Mich. (WMU Soccer Complex)
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Bergstrom
FunDeco
Ron's Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL