Article Image

Men's Basketball Falls to Milwaukee in HL Tourney Semifinals OT Thriller

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 08, 2014
Print RSS

ASHWAUBENON, Wis. (AP) -- Jordan Aaron scored 28 points and Matt Tiby added 15 with 10 rebounds as No. 5 seed Milwaukee (20-13) knocked off top-seeded Green Bay (24-6) in overtime 73-66 in the Horizon League tournament semifinals Saturday night.

Milwaukee (20-13) will face No. 3 seed Wright State in the championship on Tuesday in Dayton.

The Panthers trailed by four late in regulation, but Aaron made two free throws and a layup in the final minute to force overtime. He split a pair of free throws and missed a 3-pointer on the following possession, but Tiby got the putback.

Aaron drained the clock down to 22 seconds and drilled a jumper, making it 69-64. Keifer Sykes followed with two free throws, but couldn't connect on a jumper following a Kyle Kelm turnover. Tiby sank four straight free throws to ice it. Greg Mays had 17 points and nine boards, while Sykes scored all 15 of his points after halftime for the Phoenix (24-6).

SCHEDULE
Friday , August 26
Men's Soccer 
at Missouri State
8:30 PM
Springfield, Mo.
 | ESPN3  
Sunday , August 28
Men's Soccer 
at Central Arkansas
2:00 PM
Springfield, Mo.
 
Friday , September 02
Men's Soccer 
at Eastern Illinois
TBA
Charleston, Ill.
 
Sunday , September 04
Men's Soccer 
vs. Fort Wayne (Welcome Back Students/Orientation)
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , September 10
Men's Soccer 
vs. Wright State (Green Bay Strikers Night)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Tuesday , September 13
Men's Soccer 
at Drake
3:00 PM
Des Moines, Iowa
 
Saturday , September 17
Men's Soccer 
at Oakland
6:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
Saturday , September 24
Men's Soccer 
vs. UIC (FC Wisconsin North Night)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, September 28
Men's Soccer 
at Western Illinois
4:00 PM
Macomb, Ill.
 
Saturday , October 01
Men's Soccer 
at Cleveland State
6:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Saturday , October 08
Men's Soccer 
at Belmont
6:30 PM
Nashville, Tenn.
 
Tuesday , October 11
Men's Soccer 
at Wisconsin
7:00 PM
Madison, Wis.
 
Saturday , October 15
Men's Soccer 
vs. Valparaiso (Camper Appreciation Night)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , October 22
Men's Soccer 
vs. Milwaukee (Alumni Game/Chancellor's Cup)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , October 29
Men's Soccer 
at Detroit
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Copp's
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Haberdasher Limited
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
FunDeco
Ron's Cheese