Championship Central: Phoenix Women Win Seventh Straight Title

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: February 23, 2011
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

CLEVELAND, Ohio (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - The Green Bay men's and women's swimming and diving teams are competing in the 2011 Horizon League Championship meet this week (Feb. 23-26), held at the Busbey Natatorium in Cleveland, Ohio. The Green Bay women's squad is aiming for its seventh consecutive conference title, while the men's team looks to improve upon its fifth-place finish from a year ago.

Results
For live results/schedule of the 2011 Horizon League Championship Meet, click here.

For a preview of the Horizon League Championships, watch this week's episode of Poolside with Green Bay head coach Jim Merner below.

INSIDE SWIMMING AND DIVING
SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Saturday , October 25
Swimming and Diving 
at Wisconsin Collegiate Invite
TBA
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 01
Swimming and Diving 
vs. Wright State
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , November 07
Swimming and Diving 
vs. Phoenix 1-2-3 (Swimming)
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 08
Swimming and Diving 
vs. Phoenix 1-2-3 (Swimming)
9:00 AM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Swimming and Diving 
vs. Phoenix 1-2-3 (Diving)
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Swimming and Diving 
vs. Phoenix 1-2-3 (Swimming)
3:30 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , November 21
Swimming and Diving 
at IUPUI House of Champions
TBA
Indianapolis, Ind.
 
Saturday , December 06
Swimming and Diving 
vs. Intrasquad Relays
11:00 AM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , January 10
Swimming and Diving 
at UIC
1:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Thursday , January 15
Swimming and Diving 
at IUPUI
6:00 PM
Indianapolis, Ind.
 
Friday , January 16
Swimming and Diving 
at Valparaiso
4:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
 
Saturday , January 24
Swimming and Diving 
vs. Youngstown State (Women Only)
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , January 25
Swimming and Diving 
at Butler (Men Only)
TBA
Indianapolis, Ind.
 
Saturday , January 31
Swimming and Diving 
vs. Milwaukee
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , February 07
Swimming and Diving 
at Wisconsin
11:00 AM
Madison, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports