MBB Season Tickets On Sale
WBB Season Tickets On Sale
Article Image

Men's Basketball Falls to Milwaukee in HL Tourney Semifinals OT Thriller

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 08, 2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

ASHWAUBENON, Wis. (AP) -- Jordan Aaron scored 28 points and Matt Tiby added 15 with 10 rebounds as No. 5 seed Milwaukee (20-13) knocked off top-seeded Green Bay (24-6) in overtime 73-66 in the Horizon League tournament semifinals Saturday night.

Milwaukee (20-13) will face No. 3 seed Wright State in the championship on Tuesday in Dayton.

The Panthers trailed by four late in regulation, but Aaron made two free throws and a layup in the final minute to force overtime. He split a pair of free throws and missed a 3-pointer on the following possession, but Tiby got the putback.

Aaron drained the clock down to 22 seconds and drilled a jumper, making it 69-64. Keifer Sykes followed with two free throws, but couldn't connect on a jumper following a Kyle Kelm turnover. Tiby sank four straight free throws to ice it. Greg Mays had 17 points and nine boards, while Sykes scored all 15 of his points after halftime for the Phoenix (24-6).

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Thursday , October 30
Men's Basketball 
vs. Ripon (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 15
Men's Basketball 
vs. Illinois-Springfield
3:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, November 19
Men's Basketball 
at Wisconsin
TBA
Madison, Wis.
 
Monday , November 24
Men's Basketball 
at TBA
TBA
Estero, Fla.
 
Tuesday , November 25
Men's Basketball 
at TBA
TBA
Estero, Fla.
 
Wednesday, November 26
Men's Basketball 
at TBA
TBA
Estero, Fla.
 
Monday , December 01
Men's Basketball 
vs. Minnesota-Duluth
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Thursday , December 04
Men's Basketball 
at Georgia State
TBA
Atlanta, Ga.
 
Saturday , December 06
Men's Basketball 
at Miami
TBA
Coral Gables, Fla.
 
Saturday , December 13
Men's Basketball 
vs. Drake
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 17
Men's Basketball 
vs. Morehead State
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , December 21
Men's Basketball 
at UALR
1:00 PM
Las Vegas, Nev.
 
Monday , December 22
Men's Basketball 
at Bradley/UC Irvine
TBA
Las Vegas, Nev.
 
Saturday , December 27
Men's Basketball 
vs. Georgia State
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 31
Men's Basketball 
vs. Chicago State
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports