Article Image
Play
stop
Green Bay's All-League PG talks with Matt Menzl
Courtesy: -

2013 Media Day: Keifer Sykes

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: October 31, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – The men’s and women’s basketball teams hosted the annual Green Bay Basketball Media Day on Tuesday at the Kress Events Center, with numerous guests sitting down with Matt Menzl for 1-on-1 interviews. Leading up to Green Bay’s season opener on Saturday, Nov. 9 against Northern Michigan, GreenBayPhoenix.com will be posting an interview each day.

Thursday’s Spotlight Interview
Name: Keifer Sykes
Year: Junior
Hometown: Chicago, Ill.
Number: 24
Height: 5-11
Position: Guard

###

All tickets for the 2013-14 men’s and women’s basketball seasons are on sale now. For more information about season tickets, ticket packages and more, please visit the ticketing page at GreenBayPhoenix.com.

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix, @GBPhoenixMBB, @GBPhoenixWBB and @GBGavin.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.
SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Monday , November 24
Men's Basketball 
at East Carolina
11:00 AM
Estero, Fla.
 | ASUN TV  | WNFL 1440 AM/92.1 FM  
Tuesday , November 25
Men's Basketball 
at TBA
TBA
Estero, Fla.
 
Wednesday, November 26
Men's Basketball 
at TBA
TBA
Estero, Fla.
 
Monday , December 01
Men's Basketball 
vs. Minnesota-Duluth (Pomps Schedule Magnet Giveaway)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Thursday , December 04
Men's Basketball 
at Georgia State
6:00 PM
Atlanta, Ga.
 | Stats
 | Live Stats ESPN3  
Saturday , December 06
Men's Basketball 
at Miami
1:00 PM
Coral Gables, Fla.
ESPN3  
Saturday , December 13
Men's Basketball 
vs. Drake (Festival Foods Family Game)
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 17
Men's Basketball 
vs. Morehead State (Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board Trading Cards)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , December 21
Men's Basketball 
at UALR
1:00 PM
Las Vegas, Nev.
 
Monday , December 22
Men's Basketball 
at Bradley/UC Irvine
TBA
Las Vegas, Nev.
 
Saturday , December 27
Men's Basketball 
vs. Georgia State (Cellcom Winter Hat Giveaway)
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 31
Men's Basketball 
vs. Chicago State (Wells Fargo New Year's Eve Party)
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Monday , January 05
Men's Basketball 
vs. Wright State (Fox Communities Credit Union Sunglasses Giveaway)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , January 09
Men's Basketball 
at Milwaukee
8:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
ESPNU  
Sunday , January 11
Men's Basketball 
vs. Youngstown State (Festival Foods Family Game)
TBA
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports