Article Image
Play
stop
Brown worked out on campus Wednesday morning
Courtesy: -

VIDEO: Alec Brown Gears Up for the NBA Draft

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: June 11, 2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – Former Phoenix standout Alec Brown and head coach Brian Wardle met with the media on Wednesday before a workout at the Kress Events Center. Brown is in the process of going through workouts with 11 NBA teams in preparation for the 2014 NBA Draft on Thursday, June 26.

After speaking with the media, Brown went through drills with his former coach before catching a flight to Salt Lake City, where the 7-foot-1 prospect will work out with the Utah Jazz on Thursday.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Sunday , December 21
Men's Basketball 
at UALR
1:00 PM
Las Vegas, Nev.
 
Monday , December 22
Men's Basketball 
at Bradley/UC Irvine
TBA
Las Vegas, Nev.
 
Saturday , December 27
Men's Basketball 
vs. Georgia State (Cellcom Winter Hat Giveaway)
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Wednesday, December 31
Men's Basketball 
vs. Chicago State (Wells Fargo New Year's Eve Party)
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Monday , January 05
Men's Basketball 
vs. Wright State (Fox Communities Credit Union Sunglasses Giveaway)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Friday , January 09
Men's Basketball 
at Milwaukee
8:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
ESPNU  
Sunday , January 11
Men's Basketball 
vs. Youngstown State (Festival Foods Family Game)
TBA
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Thursday , January 15
Men's Basketball 
at Oakland
TBA
Rochester, Mich.
 
Saturday , January 17
Men's Basketball 
at Detroit
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
 
Tuesday , January 20
Men's Basketball 
vs. UIC (Prevea Blackout Youth Jersey Giveaway)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Friday , January 23
Men's Basketball 
vs. Valparaiso (Bud Light Night)
8:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
ESPNU or ESPN3  | Tickets  
Saturday , January 31
Men's Basketball 
at Cleveland State
1:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Monday , February 02
Men's Basketball 
at Wright State
6:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Thursday , February 05
Men's Basketball 
vs. Milwaukee (Prevea Student-Athlete Achievement Night)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Wednesday, February 11
Men's Basketball 
at Youngstown State
6:45 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Weidner Center
WNFL
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese