12th Annual Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry Raises Record Total

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: May 01, 2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
The Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry raised nearly $79,000 for student-athlete scholarships.

By: Ryan Hartwig (@RyanHartwig)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - More than 600 Green Bay Phoenix and Green Bay Packers supporters attended the 12th annual Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry at Lambeau Field on Tuesday, April 17, helping Green Bay Athletics raise a record high of nearly $79,000 for student-athlete scholarships.

The grand total of $78,908 was a 10 percent increase from the 2011 event put on by Green Bay's two most prominent teams. WBAY's Chris Roth was the emcee of the event, while WBAY's Bill Jartz performed auctioneer duties to help raise $26,500 between live and silent auction items.

Green Bay men's basketball head coach Brian Wardle spoke at the event, along with Director of Athletics Ken Bothof and UW-Green Bay Chancellor Dr. Thomas Harden. Also in attendance was the Phoenix men's basketball team, along with several Green Bay Packers players and personnel, including President/CEO Mark Murphy.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Monday , December 22
Men's Basketball 
at UC-Irvine
3:30 PM
Las Vegas, Nev.
 | Live Video  | WNFL 1440 AM/92.1 FM  | Live Stats  
Saturday , December 27
Men's Basketball 
vs. Georgia State (Cellcom Winter Hat Giveaway)
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Wednesday, December 31
Men's Basketball 
vs. Chicago State (Wells Fargo New Year's Eve Party)
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Monday , January 05
Men's Basketball 
vs. Wright State (Fox Communities Credit Union Sunglasses Giveaway)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Friday , January 09
Men's Basketball 
at Milwaukee
8:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
ESPNU  
Sunday , January 11
Men's Basketball 
vs. Youngstown State (Festival Foods Family Game)
TBA
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Thursday , January 15
Men's Basketball 
at Oakland
TBA
Rochester, Mich.
 
Saturday , January 17
Men's Basketball 
at Detroit
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
 
Tuesday , January 20
Men's Basketball 
vs. UIC (Prevea Blackout Youth Jersey Giveaway)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Friday , January 23
Men's Basketball 
vs. Valparaiso (Bud Light Night)
8:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
ESPNU or ESPN3  | Tickets  
Saturday , January 31
Men's Basketball 
at Cleveland State
1:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Monday , February 02
Men's Basketball 
at Wright State
6:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Thursday , February 05
Men's Basketball 
vs. Milwaukee (Prevea Student-Athlete Achievement Night)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Tickets  
Wednesday, February 11
Men's Basketball 
at Youngstown State
6:45 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
Friday , February 13
Men's Basketball 
at Valparaiso
TBA
Valparaiso, Ind.
ESPN2 or ESPNU  
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Weidner Center
WNFL
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese