12th Annual Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry Raises Record Total

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: May 01, 2012
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
The Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry raised nearly $79,000 for student-athlete scholarships.

By: Ryan Hartwig (@RyanHartwig)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - More than 600 Green Bay Phoenix and Green Bay Packers supporters attended the 12th annual Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry at Lambeau Field on Tuesday, April 17, helping Green Bay Athletics raise a record high of nearly $79,000 for student-athlete scholarships.

The grand total of $78,908 was a 10 percent increase from the 2011 event put on by Green Bay's two most prominent teams. WBAY's Chris Roth was the emcee of the event, while WBAY's Bill Jartz performed auctioneer duties to help raise $26,500 between live and silent auction items.

Green Bay men's basketball head coach Brian Wardle spoke at the event, along with Director of Athletics Ken Bothof and UW-Green Bay Chancellor Dr. Thomas Harden. Also in attendance was the Phoenix men's basketball team, along with several Green Bay Packers players and personnel, including President/CEO Mark Murphy.

INSIDE MEN'S BASKETBALL
SCHEDULE
Tuesday , November 01
Men's Basketball 
vs. Indiana Tech (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
RESCH CENTER
 
Saturday , November 12
Men's Basketball 
vs. Northland College
12:00 PM
RESCH CENTER
ESPN3  
Tuesday , November 15
Men's Basketball 
at Pacific
1:00 AM
Stockton, Calif. (Spanos Center)
ESPN2  
Saturday , November 19
Men's Basketball 
at Murray State
6:00 PM
Bowling Green, Ohio (Stroh Center)
 
Sunday , November 20
Men's Basketball 
at Bowling Green
5:00 PM
Bowling Green, Ohio (Stroh Center)
ESPN3  
Monday , November 21
Men's Basketball 
at UMKC
3:00 PM
Bowling Green, Ohio (Stroh Center)
 
Saturday , November 26
Men's Basketball 
vs. Central Michigan (Pepsi Replica Banner Giveaway)
2:00 PM
RESCH CENTER
 
Wednesday, November 30
Men's Basketball 
at Kansas State
7:00 PM
Manhattan, Kan. (Bramlage Coliseum)
ESPN3 / Fox Sports Kansas City  
Saturday , December 03
Men's Basketball 
at Toledo
6:00 PM
Toledo, Ohio (Savage Arena)
 
Tuesday , December 06
Men's Basketball 
at Central Michigan
6:00 PM
Mount Pleasant, Mich. (McGuirk Arena)
 
Wednesday, December 14
Men's Basketball 
at Wisconsin
8:00 PM
Madison, Wis. (Kohl Center)
Big Ten Network  
Saturday , December 17
Men's Basketball 
vs. Belmont
4:30 PM
RESCH CENTER
 
Monday , December 19
Men's Basketball 
vs. SIUE
7:00 PM
RESCH CENTER
 
Thursday , December 22
Men's Basketball 
vs. Saint Mary's (MN)
7:00 PM
RESCH CENTER
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom