MBB Season Tickets On Sale
WBB Season Tickets On Sale

12th Annual Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry Raises Record Total

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: May 01, 2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
The Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry raised nearly $79,000 for student-athlete scholarships.

By: Ryan Hartwig (@RyanHartwig)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - More than 600 Green Bay Phoenix and Green Bay Packers supporters attended the 12th annual Phoenix-Packers Steak Fry at Lambeau Field on Tuesday, April 17, helping Green Bay Athletics raise a record high of nearly $79,000 for student-athlete scholarships.

The grand total of $78,908 was a 10 percent increase from the 2011 event put on by Green Bay's two most prominent teams. WBAY's Chris Roth was the emcee of the event, while WBAY's Bill Jartz performed auctioneer duties to help raise $26,500 between live and silent auction items.

Green Bay men's basketball head coach Brian Wardle spoke at the event, along with Director of Athletics Ken Bothof and UW-Green Bay Chancellor Dr. Thomas Harden. Also in attendance was the Phoenix men's basketball team, along with several Green Bay Packers players and personnel, including President/CEO Mark Murphy.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Thursday , October 30
Men's Basketball 
vs. Ripon (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 15
Men's Basketball 
vs. Illinois-Springfield
3:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, November 19
Men's Basketball 
at Wisconsin
8:00 PM
Madison, Wis.
Big Ten Network  
Monday , November 24
Men's Basketball 
at East Carolina
11:00 AM
Estero, Fla.
 
Tuesday , November 25
Men's Basketball 
at TBA
TBA
Estero, Fla.
 
Wednesday, November 26
Men's Basketball 
at TBA
TBA
Estero, Fla.
 
Monday , December 01
Men's Basketball 
vs. Minnesota-Duluth
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Thursday , December 04
Men's Basketball 
at Georgia State
TBA
Atlanta, Ga.
 
Saturday , December 06
Men's Basketball 
at Miami
1:00 PM
Coral Gables, Fla.
ESPN3  
Saturday , December 13
Men's Basketball 
vs. Drake
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 17
Men's Basketball 
vs. Morehead State
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , December 21
Men's Basketball 
at UALR
1:00 PM
Las Vegas, Nev.
 
Monday , December 22
Men's Basketball 
at Bradley/UC Irvine
TBA
Las Vegas, Nev.
 
Saturday , December 27
Men's Basketball 
vs. Georgia State
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 31
Men's Basketball 
vs. Chicago State
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports