Green Bay Announces Junior Phoenix Clinic Dates

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: August 27, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Green Bay will be hosting a pair of clinics on Sept. 28 and Oct. 19 this season.

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – The Green Bay volleyball program has announced that it will hold a pair of post-match Junior Phoenix Clinics at the Kress Center during the 2013 Horizon League season. The first clinic will be held on Saturday, Sept. 28 after the Oakland match (4 p.m.), and the second will be Saturday, Oct. 19 after the Phoenix hosts Cleveland State (4 p.m.).

The clinics are for kids in grades eight and below. The cost of each clinic is $5, which also includes a ticket to the match.

The clinics, which will be run by head coach Michaela Franklin and her Phoenix squad, will take place immediately following the matches. Kids will have the opportunity to meet the players and coaches, learn a variety of skills and get autographs.

CLINIC REGISTRATION: Parents of children who are interested in attending the clinics can register by contacting assistant coach Kalin Zimmerman at zimmermk@uwgb.edu.

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics and Green Bay Volleyball, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix @GBPhoenixVB and @RyanHartwig

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics and Green Bay Phoenix Volleyball on Facebook.
SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Friday , September 19
Volleyball 
at Ohio
4:30 PM
Evanston, Ill.
 
Sunday , September 21
Volleyball 
at Northwestern
1:00 PM
Evanston, Ill.
 
Friday , September 26
Volleyball 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , September 27
Volleyball 
vs. UIC
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , October 03
Volleyball 
at Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , October 10
Volleyball 
at Youngstown State
7:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
Saturday , October 11
Volleyball 
at Cleveland State
4:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Friday , October 17
Volleyball 
vs. Oakland
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , October 18
Volleyball 
vs. Wright State
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , October 24
Volleyball 
at UIC
7:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Saturday , October 25
Volleyball 
at Valparaiso
4:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
 
Tuesday , October 28
Volleyball 
at Chicago State
7:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Friday , October 31
Volleyball 
vs. Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , November 07
Volleyball 
vs. Cleveland State
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 08
Volleyball 
vs. Youngstown State
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports