Tuesday Timeout: January 29

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: January 29, 2013
Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Andrew Gavin recaps successful a week in Green Bay Athletics, one that saw the men's tennis team start its season 3-0 and sophomore Michael Tenzer pick up Horizon League Player of the Week honors. Gavin also talks about the swimming and diving teams' victories over the weekend, the women basketball team running its winning streak to 11 games, and men's basketball junior Alec Brown earning Horizon League Player of the Week recognition after scoring his 1,000th point in a road win at Milwaukee on Friday.

SCHEDULE
Friday , September 02
Volleyball 
at SIUE
7:00 PM
Edwardsville, Ill.
 | Live Stats  | OVC Digital Network  
Saturday , September 03
Volleyball 
at Evansville
12:00 PM
Edwardsville, Ill.
 | OVC Digital Network  
Friday , September 09
Volleyball 
at Western Illinois
10:00 AM
Springfield, Mo.
 
Volleyball 
at IUPUI
5:00 PM
Springfield, Mo.
 
Saturday , September 10
Volleyball 
at McNeese State
10:00 AM
Springfield, Mo.
 
Volleyball 
at Ohio State
5:00 PM
Springfield, Mo.
 
Friday , September 16
Volleyball 
at Toledo
4:30 PM
Minneapolis, Minn.
 
Saturday , September 17
Volleyball 
at North Dakota
12:00 PM
Minneapolis, Minn.
 
Volleyball 
at Minnesota
7:00 PM
Minneapolis, Minn.
 
Friday , September 23
Volleyball 
vs. Valparaiso
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , September 24
Volleyball 
vs. Northern Kentucky
2:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Friday , September 30
Volleyball 
at UIC
7:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Sunday , October 02
Volleyball 
at Milwaukee
4:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
TWC SportsChannel  
Friday , October 07
Volleyball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
Saturday , October 08
Volleyball 
at Oakland
4:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Copp's
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Haberdasher Limited
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
FunDeco
Ron's Cheese