Tuesday Timeout: November 6

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: November 06, 2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - In the spirit of Election Day, Green Bay Athletics is encouraging its Facebook fans to vote for this week's Green Bay Phoenix Fan of the Week. Voting ends on Friday at noon CT, with the winner receiving two tickets to Saturday's men's basketball season opener against Chicago State at the Resch Center (1 p.m.). Head to the official Green Bay Phoenix Facebook page to enter and vote.

Also in this week's Tuesday Timeout, Jill Wunrow recaps the week that was in Phoenix Athletics, which included wins by the volleyball and swimming and diving teams, as well as some postseason awards for men's soccer. This week's update also previews the upcoming schedule, which includes the regular season openers for men's and women's basketball.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Friday , August 28
Volleyball 
at Portland
12:00 PM
Toledo, Ohio
 
Volleyball 
at Toledo
7:00 PM
Toledo, Ohio
 
Saturday , August 29
Volleyball 
at Bradley
2:30 PM
Toledo, Ohio
 
Friday , September 04
Volleyball 
at Kansas State
12:00 PM
Manhattan, Kan.
 
Volleyball 
at UNLV
5:00 PM
Manhattan, Kan.
 
Saturday , September 05
Volleyball 
at California
11:00 AM
Manhattan, Kan.
 
Thursday , September 10
Volleyball 
at North Dakota
7:00 PM
Grand Forks, N.D.
 
Friday , September 11
Volleyball 
at Jacksonville State
2:30 PM
Grand Forks, N.D.
 
Volleyball 
at Drake
5:00 PM
Grand Forks, N.D.
 
Saturday , September 12
Volleyball 
at South Dakota
2:30 PM
Grand Forks, N.D.
 
Tuesday , September 15
Volleyball 
vs. Chicago State
7:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 
Friday , September 18
Volleyball 
at IPFW
4:30 PM
Oxford, Ohio
 
Saturday , September 19
Volleyball 
at Miami (Ohio)
12:00 PM
Oxford, Ohio
 
Thursday , September 24
Volleyball 
at Youngstown State
7:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
Friday , September 25
Volleyball 
at Cleveland State
7:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Bergstrom
FunDeco
Ron's Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL