Green Bay Volleyball Spring Fling Set for Saturday

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 24, 2011
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Sophomore Carmen Leitermann and the Phoenix will play four spring matches on Saturday.

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - The Green Bay volleyball team will open its spring schedule on Saturday by hosting the Green Bay Spring Fling at the Kress Events Center with games being played in the arena and in Dick Bennett Gym. The Phoenix, who will play each of its matches in the arena, will face Minnesota Duluth, Northern Michigan, Michigan Tech and a team of Green Bay volleyball alums.

Matches will be best of two sets with the first two sets to 25 and the third and final set to 15. The tournament is open to the public with free admission.

Green Bay Spring Fling Schedule
10:00 AM: Green Bay vs. Northern Michigan; Minnesota Duluth vs. Green Bay Alumni
11:00 AM: Green Bay vs. Minnesota Duluth; Michigan Tech vs. Green Bay Alumni
12:00 PM: Northern Michigan vs. Green Bay Alumni; Minnesota Duluth vs. Michigan Tech
1:45 PM: Green Bay vs. Michigan Tech; Minnesota Duluth vs. Northern Michigan
2:45 PM: Green Bay vs. Green Bay Alumni; Northern Michigan vs. Michigan Tech

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Friday , September 26
Volleyball 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Horizon League Network  
Saturday , September 27
Volleyball 
vs. UIC
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 | Horizon League Network  
Friday , October 03
Volleyball 
at Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , October 10
Volleyball 
at Youngstown State
7:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
Saturday , October 11
Volleyball 
at Cleveland State
4:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Friday , October 17
Volleyball 
vs. Oakland
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , October 18
Volleyball 
vs. Wright State
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , October 24
Volleyball 
at UIC
7:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Saturday , October 25
Volleyball 
at Valparaiso
4:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
 
Tuesday , October 28
Volleyball 
at Chicago State
7:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Friday , October 31
Volleyball 
vs. Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , November 07
Volleyball 
vs. Cleveland State
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , November 08
Volleyball 
vs. Youngstown State
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , November 14
Volleyball 
at Wright State
3:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Saturday , November 15
Volleyball 
at Oakland
4:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports