Green Bay Volleyball Getting Set for Spring Schedule

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 16, 2011
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Lyndsay Zabkowicz earned a spot on the All-Newcomer Team after a strong freshman campaign.

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Losing only two players from the 2010 season, the Green Bay volleyball team will have numerous returners on the roster as it goes through its schedule of spring matches. The spring schedule is highlighted by the Green Bay Spring Fling on March 26 at the Kress Events Center.

In that event, Green Bay will welcome Minnesota Duluth, Northern Michigan, Michigan Tech and a squad of Green Bay alums.

Other spring tournaments for the Phoenix will include matches at Wisconsin on April 2, at UIC on April 16 and at Northwestern on April 23.

Green Bay returns each of its top hitters from the 2010 season, including junior Abbey Gitter (Hortonville, Wis.), who led the team in kills with 317 kills, sophomore Carmen Leitermann (Schofield, WIs.), who had a team-high 91 kills, and freshman Lyndsay Zabkowicz (Oak Creek, Wis.), who was named to the Horizon League All-Newcomer Team.

SCHEDULE
Friday , September 30
Volleyball 
at UIC
7:30 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 | Live Stats  | ESPN3  
Sunday , October 02
Volleyball 
at Milwaukee
4:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 | Live Stats  | TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  
Friday , October 07
Volleyball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
Saturday , October 08
Volleyball 
at Oakland
4:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
Wednesday, October 12
Volleyball 
at Cleveland State
6:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Sunday , October 16
Volleyball 
vs. Wright State (Dig Pink/Autographs)
12:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Friday , October 21
Volleyball 
vs. Oakland (Free Food Friday [UWGB Students]/Autographs)
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 22
Volleyball 
vs. Youngstown State (Alumni Day)
2:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 29
Volleyball 
vs. UIC (Parents Day)
4:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Sunday , October 30
Volleyball 
vs. Milwaukee (Senior Day)
4:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Friday , November 04
Volleyball 
at Northern Kentucky
6:00 PM
Highland Heights, Ky.
 
Saturday , November 05
Volleyball 
at Valparaiso
4:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
 
Wednesday, November 09
Volleyball 
vs. Cleveland State
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Sunday , November 13
Volleyball 
at Wright State
12:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Friday , November 18
Volleyball 
at TBD (First Round)
TBA
TBD
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom