Green Bay Volleyball Busy in the Offseason

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 11, 2011
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Sophomore Brittany Groth and the Phoenix have been busy.

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - The Green Bay women's volleyball team lost only two players from its 2010 roster, and the program has taken advantage this offseason with a busy schedule. The Phoenix schedule on and off the court has included strength and conditioning workouts, agility drills and volunteer opportunities to work with local youngsters.

Head coach Debbie Kirch recently sat down with GreenBayPhoenix.com to discuss the team's offseason. To watch, click here.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Friday , August 29
Volleyball 
vs. Kansas State
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , August 30
Volleyball 
vs. Arizona
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Volleyball 
vs. South Dakota
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , September 05
Volleyball 
at Butler
4:00 PM
Mount Pleasant, Mich.
 
Saturday , September 06
Volleyball 
at Central Michigan
12:30 PM
Mount Pleasant, Mich.
 
Volleyball 
at Marshall
5:00 PM
Mount Pleasant, Mich.
 
Friday , September 12
Volleyball 
at Rice
1:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Volleyball 
at UT-San Antonio
5:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Saturday , September 13
Volleyball 
at Marquette
12:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , September 19
Volleyball 
at Ohio
4:30 PM
Evanston, Ill.
 
Sunday , September 21
Volleyball 
at Northwestern
1:00 PM
Evanston, Ill.
 
Friday , September 26
Volleyball 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , September 27
Volleyball 
vs. UIC
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , October 03
Volleyball 
at Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , October 10
Volleyball 
at Youngstown State
7:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

BMO
Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Renards Cheese
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
TWC Sports
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages