Green Bay Volleyball Busy in the Offseason

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: March 11, 2011
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Sophomore Brittany Groth and the Phoenix have been busy.

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - The Green Bay women's volleyball team lost only two players from its 2010 roster, and the program has taken advantage this offseason with a busy schedule. The Phoenix schedule on and off the court has included strength and conditioning workouts, agility drills and volunteer opportunities to work with local youngsters.

Head coach Debbie Kirch recently sat down with GreenBayPhoenix.com to discuss the team's offseason. To watch, click here.

SCHEDULE
Sunday , October 02
Volleyball 
at Milwaukee
4:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 | Live Stats  | TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  
Friday , October 07
Volleyball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
Saturday , October 08
Volleyball 
at Oakland
4:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
Wednesday, October 12
Volleyball 
at Cleveland State
6:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Sunday , October 16
Volleyball 
vs. Wright State (Dig Pink/Autographs)
12:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Friday , October 21
Volleyball 
vs. Oakland (Free Food Friday [UWGB Students]/Autographs)
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 22
Volleyball 
vs. Youngstown State (Alumni Day)
2:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 29
Volleyball 
vs. UIC (Parents Day)
4:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Sunday , October 30
Volleyball 
vs. Milwaukee (Senior Day)
4:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Friday , November 04
Volleyball 
at Northern Kentucky
6:00 PM
Highland Heights, Ky.
 
Saturday , November 05
Volleyball 
at Valparaiso
4:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
 
Wednesday, November 09
Volleyball 
vs. Cleveland State
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Sunday , November 13
Volleyball 
at Wright State
12:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Friday , November 18
Volleyball 
at TBD (First Round)
TBA
TBD
 
Saturday , November 19
Volleyball 
at TBD (Semifinals)
TBA
TBD
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom