Article Image

Green Bay Volleyball to Host Winter, Spring Clinics

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: January 09, 2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – Green Bay volleyball will host a total of five clinics for multiple age groups this winter and spring at the Kress Events Center. The Phoenix will first hold a pair of Winter Warm Up Clinics (Jan. 26, Feb. 1) for kids in grades eight and below before putting on its Spring Libero Clinic (Feb. 12) and four Spring Fling Clinics (Feb. 26, March 26, April 15, April 23).

YOUTH WINTER WARM-UP CLINIC
Dates: Sunday, January 26 and Saturday, February 1
Time: 12-2 p.m.
Who: Grades 8 and below
Cost: $30 per session

At the Youth Winter Warm Up Clinics, participants will improve on the basic skills of the game of volleyball. Both sessions will include individual skill instruction on passing, setting, attacking, serving and game play.

SPRING LIBERO CLINIC
Date: Wednesday, February 12
Time: 6-8 p.m.
Who: Grades 7-12
Cost: $40

The Spring Libero Clinic will focus on techniques used for back row players with an emphasis on first-contact passing. Skills that will be trained include forearm passing, overhead passing and digging.

SPRING FLING CLINICS
Dates: Wednesday, February 26, Wednesday, March 26, Tuesday, April 15 (junior high) and Wednesday, April 23 (high school)
Time: 5-8 p.m.
Who: Grades 7-12
Cost: $45 per session

Participants of the Spring Fling Clinics will experience detailed training and instruction from the Green bay coaches staff and current players. Players will be divided into position groups for specialized skill instruction and progress to game play.

All clinics will be held at the Kress Events Center on the UW-Green Bay campus. For more information, contact head coach Sean Burdette at burdetts@uwgb.edu or 920.465.2831

#

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics and Green Bay Volleyball, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix @GBPhoenixVB and @GBHartwig

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics and Green Bay Phoenix Volleyball on Facebook.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Friday , August 29
Volleyball 
vs. Kansas State
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , August 30
Volleyball 
vs. Arizona
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Volleyball 
vs. South Dakota
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , September 05
Volleyball 
at Butler
4:00 PM
Mount Pleasant, Mich.
 
Saturday , September 06
Volleyball 
at Central Michigan
12:30 PM
Mount Pleasant, Mich.
 
Volleyball 
at Marshall
5:00 PM
Mount Pleasant, Mich.
 
Friday , September 12
Volleyball 
at Rice
1:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Volleyball 
at UT-San Antonio
5:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Saturday , September 13
Volleyball 
at Marquette
12:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , September 19
Volleyball 
at Ohio
4:30 PM
Evanston, Ill.
 
Sunday , September 21
Volleyball 
at Northwestern
1:00 PM
Evanston, Ill.
 
Friday , September 26
Volleyball 
vs. Valparaiso
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , September 27
Volleyball 
vs. UIC
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , October 03
Volleyball 
at Milwaukee
7:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , October 10
Volleyball 
at Youngstown State
7:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED
BMO
Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Renards Cheese
Baylake Banks
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
TWC Sports
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages