Article Image
Play
stop
Four teams will be in action on campus
Courtesy: -

Big Home Weekend on Tap at the Kress

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: November 07, 2013
Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – With swimming and diving in action, volleyball hosting its Senior Night and both basketball programs opening the 2013-14 season on campus, there is a big weekend on tap at the Kress Events Center.

Swimming and diving is hosting St. Cloud State and UW-Whitewater in the Phoenix 1-2-3 on Friday and Saturday at Dorschel Natatorium.

Also on Friday night, women’s basketball opens its season at 7 p.m. against Northern Illinois.

On Saturday, the men’s basketball team will play just its second all-time regular season game at the Kress Events Center, welcoming Northern Michigan for the season opener.

The volleyball team wraps up the home weekend on Saturday night, hosting Milwaukee at 7 p.m. for Senior Night and its home finale.

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics on Facebook.
SCHEDULE
Friday , September 30
Volleyball 
at UIC
7:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 | Live Stats  | ESPN3  
Sunday , October 02
Volleyball 
at Milwaukee
4:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 | Live Stats  | TWC SportsChannel / ESPN3  
Friday , October 07
Volleyball 
at Youngstown State
6:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
Saturday , October 08
Volleyball 
at Oakland
4:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
Wednesday, October 12
Volleyball 
at Cleveland State
6:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Sunday , October 16
Volleyball 
vs. Wright State (Dig Pink/Autographs)
12:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Friday , October 21
Volleyball 
vs. Oakland (Free Food Friday [UWGB Students]/Autographs)
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 22
Volleyball 
vs. Youngstown State (Alumni Day)
2:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Saturday , October 29
Volleyball 
vs. UIC (Parents Day)
4:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Sunday , October 30
Volleyball 
vs. Milwaukee (Senior Day)
4:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Friday , November 04
Volleyball 
at Northern Kentucky
6:00 PM
Highland Heights, Ky.
 
Saturday , November 05
Volleyball 
at Valparaiso
4:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
 
Wednesday, November 09
Volleyball 
vs. Cleveland State
6:00 PM
KRESS CENTER
 | Live Stats  
Sunday , November 13
Volleyball 
at Wright State
12:00 PM
Dayton, Ohio
 
Friday , November 18
Volleyball 
at TBD (First Round)
TBA
TBD
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom