Uploaded Ad

Phoenix Women's Tennis Falls to Marquette

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: February 03, 2012
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Green Bay is back in action on Feb. 10, hosting Drake at 6 p.m.
MILWAUKEE (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - The Green Bay women's tennis team (0-3) dropped a 7-0 decision Saturday against in-state rival Marquette (2-0) at the Helfaer Tennis Stadium in Milwaukee. The Golden Eagles took all three doubles contests, as well as the six singles matches to hand the Phoenix its third consecutive loss.

Green Bay is off from competition until Friday, Feb. 10 when it opens the home portion of its spring schedule against Drake at Western Racquet and Fitness at 6 p.m.

Doubles

No. 1 - Hush/Fischer (MU) def. Weuve/Bradfield (GB), 8-3
No. 2 - Pimienta/Diaz ( MU) def. Nelson/Timm (GB) 8-2
No. 3 - Foltinger/Dawson (MU) def. Anderson/Iwen (GB) 8-2

Singles
No. 1 - Olga Fischer (MU) def. Jennifer Bradfield (GB), 6-0, 6-0 
No. 2 - Ana Pimienta (MU) def. Morgan Weuve (GB), 6-3, 6-0
No. 3 - Gillian Hush (MU) def. Amanda Timm (GB), 6-0, 6-0, 
No. 4 - Ali Dawson (MU), def. Maria Anderson (G) 6-4, 6-2  
No. 5 - Rocio Diaz (MU) def. Rebecca Nelson (GB), 6-2, 6-1
No. 6 - Vanessa Foltinger (MU) def. Samantha Iwen (GB), 7-5, 6-1

SCHEDULE
Friday , January 20
Women's Tennis 
vs. Omaha
5:30 PM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Saturday , January 21
Women's Tennis 
vs. Cardinal Stritch
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Saturday , January 28
Women's Tennis 
at Marquette
5:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
 
Friday , February 03
Women's Tennis 
at Northern Illinois
1:00 PM
Dekalb, Ill.
 
Saturday , February 04
Women's Tennis 
at Chicago State
8:00 AM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Friday , March 24
Women's Tennis 
vs. Wright State
TBA
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Saturday , March 25
Women's Tennis 
vs. South Dakota
TBA
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Sunday , March 26
Women's Tennis 
vs. Northern Kentucky
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Saturday , April 01
Women's Tennis 
at Oakland
3:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
Sunday , April 02
Women's Tennis 
at Detroit Mercy
2:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
 
Friday , April 07
Women's Tennis 
vs. Milwaukee
TBA
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Saturday , April 08
Women's Tennis 
vs. UW-Eau Claire
9:00 AM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Women's Tennis 
vs. St. Norbert
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Friday , April 14
Women's Tennis 
at Valparaiso
2:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
 
Saturday , April 15
Women's Tennis 
at UIC
10:00 AM
Chicago, Ill.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Press Gazette
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
Uploaded Ad
AmericInn
Weidner Center
Uploaded Ad
WNFL