Softball Series With Cleveland State To Be Made Up Monday In Ohio

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: April 18, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Sophomore Lauren Danner and the Green Bay softball team will player a doubleheader at Cleveland State on Monday.

By Justin Grones (@JustinGrones)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) –
The Green Bay softball team will make up its postponed series against Cleveland State on Monday, April 22, head coach Jean Rivett announced on Thursday. The series, originally slated as a three-game home series April 6-7, will be played as a doubleheader in Cleveland. Green Bay will act as the home team with games scheduled to start at 10 a.m. and noon central standard time.

With the relocation of the series, the Phoenix has just one home series remaining on the 2013 schedule—a three-game stint against Detroit on May 4-5. The games of the series will serve as the team’s home opener, parents’ day, senior day and regular-season home finale.

This weekend Green Bay travels to Youngstown, Ohio, for a three-game series against the Penguins on Saturday and Sunday before playing Monday’s doubleheader in Cleveland.

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix, @GBPhoenixSB and @JustinGrones.

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics and Green Bay Softball on Facebook.

---www.GreenBayPhoenix.com---

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Friday , February 06
Softball 
at TBA
TBA
Cedar Falls, Iowa
 
Saturday , February 07
Softball 
at TBA
TBA
Cedar Falls, Iowa
 
Sunday , February 08
Softball 
at TBA
TBA
Cedar Falls, Iowa
 
Friday , March 06
Softball 
at Southeast Missouri State
TBA
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
 
Saturday , March 07
Softball 
at Southeast Missouri State
TBA
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
 
Sunday , March 08
Softball 
at Southeast Missouri State
TBA
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
 
Friday , March 13
Softball 
at South Florida
TBA
Tampa, Fla.
 
Saturday , March 14
Softball 
at South Florida
TBA
Tampa, Fla.
 
Monday , March 16
Softball 
at TBA
TBA
Winter Haven, Fla.
 
Tuesday , March 17
Softball 
at TBA
TBA
Winter Haven, Fla.
 
Wednesday, March 18
Softball 
at TBA
TBA
Winter Haven, Fla.
 
Thursday , March 19
Softball 
at TBA
TBA
Winter Haven, Fla.
 
Saturday , March 21
Softball 
at Valparaiso
TBA
Valparaiso, Ind.
 
Sunday , March 22
Softball 
at Valparaiso
TBA
Valparaiso, Ind.
 
Friday , March 27
Softball 
at UIC
3:00 PM
Chicago, Ill.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports