Softball Doubleheader Postponed

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: April 28, 2011
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Green Bay will play its doubleheader Friday at Riverview Park in Allouez

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - The Green Bay (18-18, 5-10 HL) softball doubleheader scheduled to begin today against UIC (19-18, 9-6 HL) has been postponed until Friday at 11 a.m. and moved to Riverview Park on the corner of Broadview and East River Drive in Allouez.

The Phoenix will host Valparaiso (28-17, 11-6 HL) Saturday, April 30 in a doubleheader beginning at 1 p.m. before wrapping up the series Sunday, May 1 at 12 p.m. Saturday's game will be the annual Strike Out Cancer game. Fans can purchase a pink t-shirt at the game for $15 with all proceeds benefiting the Patients Assistance Fund at Bellin Health.

Sunday the senior class of Katie Cooney (East Moline, Ill.), Sara Junion (Egg Harbor, Wis.), Sarah Milkiewicz (Escanaba, Mich.) and Kendra Woepse (Manitowoc, Wis.) will be honored. Game location for Saturday and Sunday's contests will be determined based on weather.

Admission to all games is free.

SCHEDULE
Friday , March 03
Softball 
at Louisville
2:00 PM
Louisville, Ky.
 
Softball 
at Bowling Green
4:30 PM
Louisville, Ky.
 
Saturday , March 04
Softball 
at Indiana State
9:00 AM
Louisville, Ky.
 
Softball 
at Louisville
11:30 AM
Louisville, Ky.
 
Sunday , March 05
Softball 
at Bowling Green
9:00 AM
Louisville, Ky.
 
Friday , March 10
Softball 
at Drake
4:30 PM
Lawrence, Kan.
 
Softball 
at Kansas
6:00 PM
Lawrence, Kan.
 
Saturday , March 11
Softball 
at Kansas
4:30 PM
Lawrence, Kan.
 
Softball 
at UMKC
7:00 PM
Lawrence, Kan.
 
Sunday , March 12
Softball 
at Drake
9:00 AM
Lawrence, Kan.
 
Friday , March 31
Softball 
vs. Wright State
TBA
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Saturday , April 01
Softball 
vs. Wright State
TBA
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Softball 
vs. Wright State
TBA
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Tuesday , April 04
Softball 
vs. Valparaiso
TBA
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, April 05
Softball 
vs. Valparaiso
TBA
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Press Gazette
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
Uploaded Ad
AmericInn
Thornberry
Weidner Center
Uploaded Ad
WNFL