Softball Doubleheader Moved to Alverno College

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: April 21, 2011
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: -
Saturday and Sunday's softball games will be played at Alverno Athletic Fields

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Due to the recent snowfall and late spring thaw, Green Bay's softball games against Detroit scheduled for Saturday, April 23 and Sunday, April 24 have been moved to Alverno College in Milwaukee.

Saturday's doubleheader will begin at its originally scheduled time of 1 p.m. followed by the final game of the series on Sunday at 11 a.m. For directions to Alverno Athletic Fields, click here.

Green Bay is scheduled to host UIC in a doubleheader Wednesday, April 27 beginning at 2 p.m. before wrapping up the series Thursday, April 28 at 12 p.m. at Ben Garot Field.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Friday , February 06
Softball 
at Southern Utah
11:00 AM
Cedar Falls, Iowa
 
Softball 
at North Dakota State
1:15 PM
Cedar Falls, Iowa
 
Saturday , February 07
Softball 
at UNI
5:15 PM
Cedar Falls, Iowa
 
Softball 
at UNI
7:30 PM
Cedar Falls, Iowa
 
Sunday , February 08
Softball 
at Iowa
10:00 AM
Cedar Falls, Iowa
 
Friday , March 06
Softball 
at Southeast Missouri State
12:00 PM
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
 
Saturday , March 07
Softball 
at Western Illinois
10:00 AM
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
 
Softball 
at Northern Kentucky
4:00 PM
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
 
Sunday , March 08
Softball 
at Northern Kentucky
10:00 AM
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
 
Friday , March 13
Softball 
at Lehigh (Field 2)
9:00 AM
Tampa, Fla.
 
Softball 
at Rutgers (Field 2)
11:15 AM
Tampa, Fla.
 
Saturday , March 14
Softball 
at Western Michigan (Field 9)
11:15 AM
Tampa, Fla.
 
Softball 
at South Florida (Field 9)
4:15 PM
Tampa, Fla.
 
Sunday , March 15
Softball 
at Yale (Field 3)
9:00 AM
Tampa, Fla.
 
Softball 
at St. Joes (Field 3)
11:15 AM
Tampa, Fla.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Weidner Center
WNFL
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese