Article Image

Women's Tennis Falls 7-0 at Marquette

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: January 28, 2017
Print RSS

MILWAUKEE, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – The Green Bay women’s tennis team (0-2) fell 7-0 at Marquette on Saturday afternoon in its second match of the spring season.

1. Ambrosio (MAR) def. Olivia Headford (GB) 6-2, 6-3

2. Tokar (MAR) def. Jule-Sophie Hermann (GB) 6-2, 6-0

3. Tormos (MAR) def. Chiara Berg (GB) 6-0, 6-0

4. Eggink (MAR) def. Tallie Piaskowski (GB) 6-2, 6-0

5. Franks (MAR) def. Theresa Tebon (GB) 6-1, 6-0

6. Foe (MAR) def. Samm Pedersen (GB) 6-2, 6-2

Doubles competition

1. Ambrosio/Eggink def. Hermann/Pederson 6-0

2. Tokar/Tormos def. Headford/Neff 6-1

3. Foe/Franks def. Piaskowski/Tebon 6-2

###

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics and Green Bay Women's Tennis, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix@GBPhoenixWTEN 

SCHEDULE
Friday , March 24
Women's Tennis 
vs. Wright State
1:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Saturday , March 25
Women's Tennis 
vs. South Dakota
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Sunday , March 26
Women's Tennis 
vs. Northern Kentucky
2:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Saturday , April 01
Women's Tennis 
at Oakland
3:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
Sunday , April 02
Women's Tennis 
at Detroit Mercy
2:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
 
Friday , April 07
Women's Tennis 
vs. Milwaukee
TBA
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Saturday , April 08
Women's Tennis 
vs. UW-Eau Claire
10:00 AM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Women's Tennis 
vs. St. Norbert
2:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Friday , April 14
Women's Tennis 
at Valparaiso
2:00 PM
Valparaiso, Ind.
 
Saturday , April 15
Women's Tennis 
at UIC
10:00 AM
Chicago, Ill.
 
Saturday , April 22
Women's Tennis 
vs. Youngstown State
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Sunday , April 23
Women's Tennis 
vs. Cleveland State
2:30 PM
Green Bay, Wis. (Western Racquet)
 
Friday , April 28
Women's Tennis 
at TBD
TBA
West Lafayette, Ind. (Purdue University)
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Press Gazette
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom
Uploaded Ad
AmericInn
Thornberry
Weidner Center
Uploaded Ad
WNFL