Article Image

Green Bay Volleyball to Host Winter, Spring Clinics

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: January 09, 2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) – Green Bay volleyball will host a total of five clinics for multiple age groups this winter and spring at the Kress Events Center. The Phoenix will first hold a pair of Winter Warm Up Clinics (Jan. 26, Feb. 1) for kids in grades eight and below before putting on its Spring Libero Clinic (Feb. 12) and four Spring Fling Clinics (Feb. 26, March 26, April 15, April 23).

YOUTH WINTER WARM-UP CLINIC
Dates: Sunday, January 26 and Saturday, February 1
Time: 12-2 p.m.
Who: Grades 8 and below
Cost: $30 per session

At the Youth Winter Warm Up Clinics, participants will improve on the basic skills of the game of volleyball. Both sessions will include individual skill instruction on passing, setting, attacking, serving and game play.

SPRING LIBERO CLINIC
Date: Wednesday, February 12
Time: 6-8 p.m.
Who: Grades 7-12
Cost: $40

The Spring Libero Clinic will focus on techniques used for back row players with an emphasis on first-contact passing. Skills that will be trained include forearm passing, overhead passing and digging.

SPRING FLING CLINICS
Dates: Wednesday, February 26, Wednesday, March 26, Tuesday, April 15 (junior high) and Wednesday, April 23 (high school)
Time: 5-8 p.m.
Who: Grades 7-12
Cost: $45 per session

Participants of the Spring Fling Clinics will experience detailed training and instruction from the Green bay coaches staff and current players. Players will be divided into position groups for specialized skill instruction and progress to game play.

All clinics will be held at the Kress Events Center on the UW-Green Bay campus. For more information, contact head coach Sean Burdette at burdetts@uwgb.edu or 920.465.2831

#

For the latest and most up-to-date information on Green Bay Athletics and Green Bay Volleyball, please visit GreenBayPhoenix.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @GBPhoenix @GBPhoenixVB and @GBHartwig

Like Green Bay Phoenix Athletics and Green Bay Phoenix Volleyball on Facebook.

SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Friday , August 28
Volleyball 
at Portland
12:00 PM
Toledo, Ohio
 
Volleyball 
at Toledo
7:00 PM
Toledo, Ohio
 
Saturday , August 29
Volleyball 
at Bradley
2:30 PM
Toledo, Ohio
 
Friday , September 04
Volleyball 
at Kansas State
12:00 PM
Manhattan, Kan.
 
Volleyball 
at UNLV
5:00 PM
Manhattan, Kan.
 
Saturday , September 05
Volleyball 
at California
11:00 AM
Manhattan, Kan.
 
Thursday , September 10
Volleyball 
at North Dakota
7:00 PM
Grand Forks, N.D.
 
Friday , September 11
Volleyball 
at Jacksonville State
2:30 PM
Grand Forks, N.D.
 
Volleyball 
at Drake
5:00 PM
Grand Forks, N.D.
 
Saturday , September 12
Volleyball 
at South Dakota
2:30 PM
Grand Forks, N.D.
 
Friday , September 18
Volleyball 
at IPFW
4:30 PM
Oxford, Ohio
 
Saturday , September 19
Volleyball 
at Miami (Ohio)
12:00 PM
Oxford, Ohio
 
Thursday , September 24
Volleyball 
at Youngstown State
7:00 PM
Youngstown, Ohio
 
Friday , September 25
Volleyball 
at Cleveland State
7:00 PM
Cleveland, Ohio
 
Saturday , September 26
Volleyball 
at Oakland
4:00 PM
Rochester, Mich.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Bergstrom
FunDeco
Ron's Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL