Junior Kam Cerroni Leaves Green Bay Basketball Program

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: February 14, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

By: Andrew Gavin (@GBGavin)
GreenBayPhoenix.com

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Green Bay junior Kam Cerroni has decided to leave the men's basketball program for personal reasons, head coach Brian Wardle announced on Thursday.

"This is a sad time for all of us to hear Kam's decision not to remain a part of this basketball program," said Wardle. "On behalf of our staff, I thank him being a part of our program and wish him all the best in his future."

A native of Sussex, Wis., Cerroni played in 73 games during his three seasons with the program, starting 24 times and averaging 5.6 points per game.

"I have made the decision to leave the program for personal reasons," said Cerroni. "I have appreciated being a part of the program and University but feel it is in my best interest to move forward and look for a new opportunity."
SCHEDULE
Schedule Sponsor
Monday , December 01
Men's Basketball 
vs. Minnesota-Duluth (Pomps Schedule Magnet Giveaway)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Thursday , December 04
Men's Basketball 
at Georgia State
6:00 PM
Atlanta, Ga.
 | Stats
 | Live Stats ESPN3  
Saturday , December 06
Men's Basketball 
at Miami
1:00 PM
Coral Gables, Fla.
ESPN3  
Saturday , December 13
Men's Basketball 
vs. Drake (Festival Foods Family Game)
4:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 17
Men's Basketball 
vs. Morehead State (Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board Trading Cards)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Sunday , December 21
Men's Basketball 
at UALR
1:00 PM
Las Vegas, Nev.
 
Monday , December 22
Men's Basketball 
at Bradley/UC Irvine
TBA
Las Vegas, Nev.
 
Saturday , December 27
Men's Basketball 
vs. Georgia State (Cellcom Winter Hat Giveaway)
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Wednesday, December 31
Men's Basketball 
vs. Chicago State (Wells Fargo New Year's Eve Party)
12:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Monday , January 05
Men's Basketball 
vs. Wright State (Fox Communities Credit Union Sunglasses Giveaway)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Friday , January 09
Men's Basketball 
at Milwaukee
8:00 PM
Milwaukee, Wis.
ESPNU  
Sunday , January 11
Men's Basketball 
vs. Youngstown State (Festival Foods Family Game)
TBA
Green Bay, Wis.
 
Thursday , January 15
Men's Basketball 
at Oakland
TBA
Rochester, Mich.
 
Saturday , January 17
Men's Basketball 
at Detroit
12:00 PM
Detroit, Mich.
 
Tuesday , January 20
Men's Basketball 
vs. UIC (Prevea Blackout Youth Jersey Giveaway)
7:00 PM
Green Bay, Wis.
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
Menominee
Packers Shop
Prevea
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Gallagher's Pizza
Buffalo Wild Wings
United Press
Fox Communities Credit Union
Country Inn Suites
Diamonds & Golds
Renards Cheese
Weidner Center
WNFL
Yellow Pages
TWC Sports