Cougill Suspended Indefinitely for Violation of Team Policies

Courtesy: Green Bay Athletics
         
Release: December 15, 2012
Print RSS

GREEN BAY, Wis. (GreenBayPhoenix.com) - Green Bay men's basketball senior Brennan Cougill (Sioux City, Iowa) has been suspended indefinitely for a violation of team policies, head coach Brian Wardle announced Saturday.

"Brennan is a good-hearted young man who made a decision which led to him not living up to the principles and standards set for all of us associated with and representing our program and University," said Wardle. "Brennan will have specific requirements and standards he will be expected to follow at this time, and when he does so he will be eligible to be reinstated."

INSIDE MEN'S BASKETBALL
SCHEDULE
Tuesday , November 01
Men's Basketball 
vs. Indiana Tech (Exhibition)
7:00 PM
RESCH CENTER
 
Saturday , November 12
Men's Basketball 
vs. Northland College
12:00 PM
RESCH CENTER
ESPN3  
Tuesday , November 15
Men's Basketball 
at Pacific
1:00 AM
Stockton, Calif. (Spanos Center)
ESPN2  
Saturday , November 19
Men's Basketball 
at Murray State
6:00 PM
Bowling Green, Ohio (Stroh Center)
 
Sunday , November 20
Men's Basketball 
at Bowling Green
5:00 PM
Bowling Green, Ohio (Stroh Center)
ESPN3  
Monday , November 21
Men's Basketball 
at UMKC
3:00 PM
Bowling Green, Ohio (Stroh Center)
 
Saturday , November 26
Men's Basketball 
vs. Central Michigan (Pepsi Replica Banner Giveaway)
2:00 PM
RESCH CENTER
 
Wednesday, November 30
Men's Basketball 
at Kansas State
7:00 PM
Manhattan, Kan. (Bramlage Coliseum)
ESPN3 / Fox Sports Kansas City  
Saturday , December 03
Men's Basketball 
at Toledo
6:00 PM
Toledo, Ohio (Savage Arena)
 
Tuesday , December 06
Men's Basketball 
at Central Michigan
6:00 PM
Mount Pleasant, Mich. (McGuirk Arena)
 
Wednesday, December 14
Men's Basketball 
at Wisconsin
8:00 PM
Madison, Wis. (Kohl Center)
Big Ten Network  
Saturday , December 17
Men's Basketball 
vs. Belmont
4:30 PM
RESCH CENTER
 
Monday , December 19
Men's Basketball 
vs. SIUE
7:00 PM
RESCH CENTER
 
Thursday , December 22
Men's Basketball 
vs. Saint Mary's (MN)
7:00 PM
RESCH CENTER
 
ON-DEMAND VIDEO
LAUNCH PLAYER ▸
STAY CONNECTED

EMAIL
SIGN UP

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

Cellcom
Fleet Farm
PNS
Hyatt on Main
S&L Motors
Ticket Star
WMMB
Buffalo Wild Wings
AmericInn
Weidner Center
WNFL
Country Inn Suites
Brett Favre Steakhouse
Bergstrom